Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I just made this. I followed the directions exactly except brushed mayo on the fish before spices.. I used garlic powder in addition to the others.. I should have used more salt because this was very bland. more salt would have made it better! I also chopped some onion and put that on top.. pretty good, will make again with more salt and more onion/garlic powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We enojoyed this but it need something extra! We decided to cook it on the grill so maybe next time we will bake it in the oven as the recipe suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I used the advice of a previous reviewer and only cooked for 10-12 minutes and it came out perfect! Any longer and it would have been dry. Note that the recipe calls for a lot of seasoning and when I was putting it on the fish I thought it was too much... it wasn't! I thought it gave a good flavor... I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This was excellent. I only made enough for everyone to have one piece. I regret I didn't make more. It was also quick and easy. Not too many ingredients. No marinating. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blue Crab Lover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent! My whole family enjoyed this recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very good! The only changes I made were using fresh grated onion and I cut back on the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I love this recipe. It's so easy to make, but it tastes fantastic. I bake it wrapped in foil with lemon and onion wedges as another reviewer suggested, and it is so moist it basically falls apart. Plus, no mess to clean! I also totally elimated the butter. It isn't necessary. This is a staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I wasn't sure if I would love this recipe but decided to try it anyway and boy was I glad! I prefer this recipe over the other two salmon recipes I use all the time. It's so good!!! Try it with the fat free tartar sauce recipe that has 5 stars. That stuff is dang good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This was pretty good. Not fantastic, but good. Might try fresh onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Turned out wonderful. It always amazes me how a few simple seasonings make something taste so good. The buttery taste of the salmon was not overpowered by the dill at all. I will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States