Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good. Made for dinner tonight and we all loved it. Followed the recipe with no changes. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I do mine a bit differently. I rub olive oil on a nice platter, rub the excess on the salmon, sprinkle with a bit of sea salt, fresh cracked pepper, and fresh or dried dill weed, then slow bake it in the oven. I use the olive oil for a better fat for dietary reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Tasty... and healthy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GA Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is so great, i made a recipe very close to this one and i'm making it for the last three years. i layer chopped onion below the salmon and drop some oil + lemon juice on top as well. (before spreading the dill)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Super recipe. But I vote for using fresh onion in place of onion powder. Also, skip the salt and rub the fish with soy sauce instead. The rule of thumb for doneness is, 10 minutes per inch of thickness. Salmon fillets or steaks are typically done in less than 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roman
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is a very good recipes. Iv been making this for a long time I put lemon slices on top very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used garlic powder instead of the onion and I squeeze some fresh lemon after I took it out of the oven. Another time I cook one, I arranged slices of lemon on top of the salmon before I put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I'macooknotabaker!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Easy. Delicious. Family loved it. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This was super delicious! I took the suggestions of others and just used spray on the salmon instead of the actual better which improve the health of it. You could use either butter or olive oil spray, I don't think it would matter. Then I sprinkled on two mixes - one a Pampered Chef Dill mix and one a Garlic Pepper McCormick mix. I loved it and I'm the salmon eater of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Amazing!!! Thank you for giving me a lowfat option that is delicious at the same time. I used 1/2 fresh chopped onion instead of the onion powder and generously sprinkled all the fillets with lemon juice. Taste like something you'd get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States