Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I make a similar recipe with drizzled honey mustard then sprinkle with dried dill. Very tastey. The woman who said she soaks her salmon for 20 min. in lemon juice to take out fishy taste before cooking, is eating bad or old salmon, it should taste sweet,and fresh it should never be fishy! I feel bad she has not had a "true salmon" experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I thought it was good ..... just not great. I followed the recipe exactly ....... with a shorter cook time to avoid drying out the salmon. I think there are other, better, recipes on this site for quick and delicious salmon..... and serving with tartar sauce is just wrong. UPDATED REVIEW: Tried it again but this time I used several tips from other reviews and it came out really good (not 5 stars, but very good). The changes were: I put fresh lemon juice on it for about 2 hours before cooking. then I put a coating of mayonnaise, followed by a sprinkling of lemon pepper, dill, cayenne, and sea salt. it baked for 20 minutes at 400 and was very moist and tasty. MUCH BETTER this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My family loved this recipe. Only problem was, I didn't. I don't know why... it just didn't taste very good in my opinion. I'll make it again for them but I'd choose something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmw1018
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
A simple, easy, and fantastic recipe. I serve with lemon slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is a good recipe. I add alittle lemon juice on top of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kprete

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I have made made this for years but I add fresh lemon juice and capers to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Very good. Made for dinner tonight and we all loved it. Followed the recipe with no changes. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I do mine a bit differently. I rub olive oil on a nice platter, rub the excess on the salmon, sprinkle with a bit of sea salt, fresh cracked pepper, and fresh or dried dill weed, then slow bake it in the oven. I use the olive oil for a better fat for dietary reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Tasty... and healthy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GA Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States