Salmon With Dijon Butter Sauce, Asparagus and Herb Butter Angel Hair Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I loved how clean and simple this dish is. The directions are good, BUT they should say to start the water for the noodles first because they will take the longest (getting the water to boil). Then everything else will fall into place. LOVED the pecans. So glad I made this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I am freshly out of college, so I am not an expert chef. I am looking for new meal ideas and this one looked really fun. This recipe was a slight challenge for me (I couldn't quite get my timing right). I personally wasn't a huge fan of the dijon sauce, a little extra sweetness would have satisfied my taste buds a little more. My variations from the recipe : I cooked my salmon for about 2.5 minutes per side, I would recommend this for a fish lover. The grocery store I went to was out of lemons, so I bought oranges, this worked very well on salmon, not sure how I liked it in the dijon sauce. I added too much water to the asparagus which resulted in my overcooking the veggies. It made them very mushy, which worked out well enough I guess. My noodles were a little dry, next time I will add more butter, or maybe an alfredo sauce. Overall, this recipe was very fun and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
This receipe was as good as it sounded. The onlything I would change is to use a less butter. I didn't have any angel hair pasta, so I used penne. I also didn't have fresh lemons so I used bottled lemon juice. My husband is not a huge fan of fish, but with each mouthful he complimented the meal. I will definitely use this receipe again, for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Very good-my husband enjoyed it. To make this lower in fat and calories, I baked the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
AMAZING! I added one clove of garlic to the pasta. Satued it in a bit of butter then added to the pasta and sprinkled with herbs. SO GOOD. I would cut down on the fat a bit by using part olive oil and a bit of butter in the pasta and less butter in the asparagus as well. This dish may even be great with poached salmon rather than fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D-LITE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was simply divine. The only thing I was missing was the glass of wine. I was concerned that the pasta was going to be too dry, but it wasn't. The mustard sauce is fantastic. Almost like a mock hollandaise sauce with a mustard flavor. I just wished there was more of it! I would have loved to have drizzled some over the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
A grown up tasting dish that even my kids loved. This was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sorcha Morency

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Amazing! All the flavours together were sooo good. I'll make more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Absolutely incredible! Works with any fish (I only had flounder on hand, and it was still great!). I tasted the mustard sauce in the pan and though it might be too much, but it was really well balanced. Will definitely be making again! Great dish for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dannilen
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Truly fantastic and easy to make. The pasta and asparagus cook so quickly that I made them at the end while baking the salmon instead. My boyfriend and I loved it. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States