Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Delicious. Was the first time I had leftovers of fish and am glad I didn't toss them--very delicious sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is the absolute best recipe I've found for salmon and it's so easy to make. The dill dip is to die for and would even make a good veggie dip. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
About 3 years ago my family started a tradition called "Meatless Monday" .. A few months ago I decided to start another one ... Fish Fridays. Some salmon was on sale at my local store, I came across this recipe and decided to give it a try. I had one problem, while preparing the dish for the oven, sparks flew from inside my oven and I realized the my heating coil burnt through. So out came my electric roaster and I gave it a try. Walla everything turned out great. I served it with a nice rice pilaf and tossed green salad. Even my picky eater enjoyed it, plan on making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Love it...need I say more...yummy!!! I first started using the dill sauce on my salmon patties and the little ones even ate them for the first time without a fuss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
great combination VERY easy ...turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
loved it! used olive oil instead of butter and lemon juice instead of lemon slices...turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
I fixed this when an unexpected house guest turned up and boy, did it make me look good! Fantastic. I will do salmon this way as often as possible now. (I actually do a whole salmon very similar to this, so I thought it would be good.) I did tweak the sauce a bit to 'up' the flavor: some capers with a bit of the brine and a little white wine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Good EatNZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I used this as a recipe to venture into cooking salmon and I have continued using it and making it for my family. It got a double thumbs up from the grandparents and had to give the recipe to my grandmother. My grandfather never likes salmon, but he enjoyed this. Just a few modifications, I use lemon pepper, onion powder and garlic powder to sprinkle on the salmon after I've put some lemon juice directly on the salmon (I never have lemons). I also added about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and onion powder to the sauce and more horseradish. Amazing sauce and salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Absolutely AWESOME recipe!! Thank you. I added a little extra dill, and horseradish to the sour cream sauce. sooooo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Absolutely fabulous. What I like is there are no bread crumbs, so you get the pure fresh salmon taste. I cut the butter in half. I also doubled the amount of Dill Sauce, making one with sour cream and the other with yogurt. I'd double it if you think your guest will want to have ample sauce. Perfect for a birthday dinner. Thank you! 5 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States