Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
The dill sauce is what made me go mmm for this dish. I didn't have lemon slices or lemon pepper seasoning so I used lemon juice and Old Bay seasoning. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Addict

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Everybody just loved this at a dinner party last night and it was pretty too with the lemons and onion. I garnished the plate with extra lemon and fresh dill. I seasoned the fish a little more than called for. But what made the dish even better was the great dill sauce. Will make again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lathrup Village, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Love it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blair.W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Great recipe + great advice (use dijon mustard) in reviews section = wonderful meal my whole family enjoyed. I will definitely make it again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This was really great!! I made this for dinner along with two other recipes from this site (Parmesan Asparagus and Honey Roasted Red Potatoes). It was a yummy and easy dinner to cook when you get home from work!!! I added a little bit of garlic powder with the onion powder and that was perfect! Next time, I might decrease the sour cream SLIGHTLY. It was just a little too strong in the sauce but not strong enough to keep my family from eating it all! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Easy to do. I served this for our Sunday "Family" Dinner. Cousin, Aunt and Uncle came over... with a bunch of kids. I essentially doubled it. I took someone else's advice and used garlic powder and onion powder instead of garlic salt and onion salt. Came out PERFECT. And the best part was it didn't take that much of my time so I could enjoy the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very nice flavour, I substituted dijon mustard for the horseradish like another viewer and it turned out perfect. Thank you for the tip "Tasty Dish", and for this simply fab dish Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Loved it! Made it as individual fillets and it came out great. Just seasoned with salt and pepper, forgot to dot with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
We really liked this recipe - salmon was a little over cooked, but still was delicious. We didn't cover with lemon and onion - just used lemon pepper and a little lemon juice. We will make this again!! The dill sauce was out of this world!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
my husband and I loved loved loved this recipe! It put a creative spin on a common dish. The only alteration I made was I used onion powder instead of onion salt. I look forward to trying more of your recipes =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States