Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Excellent recipe. Didn't change any ingredienst. However, did cook it on the grill. A real winner. The Dill sauce is one to use on any fish you would serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
WOW!!! that Dill sauce is to die for! I used it to spread over the salmon, then baked it that way, I bought Atlantic which is nowhere nearly as tasty as our sockeye or steelhead (i'm from seattle lol) the sauce gave it GREAT flavor! thanks! I will be using this sauce often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhondaruu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Great recipe, the sauce is wonderful as well. Dill is a good match to salmon all the time :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This review is just for the sauce--it's the BEST sauce I have found for salmon. I use all sour cream instead of using the mayo, and use extra amounts of fresh chopped dill. The lemon and horseradish really make this good. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Just made the dill sauce. Took other member's advice and substituted Dijon mustard for the horseradish since I didn't have any. Turned out great. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Just made for supper. Delicious! Used salmon steaks sprinkled with Italian seasoning and broiled for 7 minutes on each side until fish just flakes. Sauce is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren Wagner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Turned out GREAT!! I skipped the horse radish in the dill sauce just because I didn't have any ;) Served with rice and asparagus, it was delish!! I also just baked it with out foil. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Really good and really easy to make. Might cut down on the sour cream next time. Overall, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This was simple and delicious. I didn't have lemon on hand, but I did have some sour clementines that none of us want to eat.The dill sauce was really delicious. The recipe came together quickly and easily.I'm looking forward to making this with lemon next time- although I must say, the orange flavor was wonderful and a great substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This recipes was FANTASTIC!! Omitted lemon slices on fish ( I am not a huge lemon lover) and used onion and garlic powder instead of salt. So easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States