Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This recipe is elegant and simple. It is absolutely delicious. It is now the crowning centerpiece of my annual Holiday Brunch. Every time I make this, nothing is left over which is unfortunate because I never get enough of it for myself! You can't go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This is such a delicious recipe!!! I did not know what dill weed was so I made the sauce without it. Also I made a lemon butter sauce to go on the side and it was the perfect addition. It depends on what you like, I would say either of the sauces (the creamy dill sauce or a lemon butter) is the perfect way to accompany the salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was delicious. I used higher quantities of spices than the recipe called for but I like things very flavorful. The creamy dill sauce was also very tasty. We had geusts and even a little boy who normally does not touch fish agreed that it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I made this sauce to go with the Salmon Patties III recipe, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomsKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Awesome!! I have made many salmon recipes over the years and this one turned out fantastic! I added garlic to the salmon.... that was the only change I made... loved the sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My family loved this! I didn't have any dill but the sauce was still yummy. We always make double the sauce and use it for crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
The sauce is amazing!!! I didn't think I'd like a COLD dill sauce, but I sure was wrong. I did as others have suggested & substituted dijon mustard for the horseradish sauce (not my favourite!) and this worked out well. I was also really impressed with the cooking method - this was the best method I've ever used to have cooked, but not overdone, salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Great sauce one of the best I have ever used. Everyone enjoyed. Made entire recipe. Used Wild caught Salmon. Good idea to make sauce ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
my sis-in- law made this for us and we loved it. she skipped the butter. used old bay seasoning in lieu of lemon pepper and onion salt. melts in your mouth. second time used some butter-yummy. I like the onions so put a few extra. used lemon pepper. delicious once again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Good, but make it early in the day! This is a very good way to prepare salmon with the classic flavors of lemon and dill, with the spicy surprise of horseradish. I substituted green onions in the sauce and it was lovely. I think It would have been even better if the sauce was made ahead of time so that the flavors have more time to blend, and the fish could also be prepped in advance and refrigerated to absorb the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falcon, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States