Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and it was mouth watering! A real keeper -- will go into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
The salmon and creamy dill sauce were both excellent. Easy recipe to follow and pleasing to the eye. Can't wait to serve this dish for a dinner party. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was great! The dill sauce is fresh and light - a perfect compliment to the salmon. I followed the cooking directions for the salmon but didn't use the onion or lemon slices. I just drizzled some fresh lemon juice over it while broiling. I also omitted the onion from the sauce. I will use this recipe often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is by far the best salmon recipe I have ever had or made. I made it with the silverbrite salmon both times I made this dish. It is simple and quick. I often use recipes as a jumping off point but I followed this one almost to the letter. I only switched the onion salt for onion powder and the same for the garlic salt. The dill sauce is a must and sets this dish apart. This is going into my binder and will make often. My husband and daughters can't rave enough. I'm not even a huge fan of salmon. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was a very clean tasting recipe. I removed the lemon slices before broiling. Since we like a browned outer surface I increased the broiling time. Don't skip the dill sauce--it compliments the fish perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
The dill sauce is delish! My salmon was a bit dry but it could have been the quality...ya get what ya pay for. Followed recipe to the tee and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I went salmon fishing for the first time just brought home 22 lbs. of fresh salmon. I had no clue how to cook it so I've been searching and trying new recipes. This was wonderful! I really liked the presentation with the lemon wedges/onion slices and the dill sauce was so much better than tartar. I served it with baby red potatoes and cream corn. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Without a doubt the best salmon I've ever made! Both the salmon and the dill sauce are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Pretty tasty and easy. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I tend to like my salmon with a sweeter sauce but my husband loved this. i follwed the directions and it was super easy. It does make a lot of sauce, so I would halve it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States