Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
The dill sauce is delish! My salmon was a bit dry but it could have been the quality...ya get what ya pay for. Followed recipe to the tee and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This was great! The dill sauce is fresh and light - a perfect compliment to the salmon. I followed the cooking directions for the salmon but didn't use the onion or lemon slices. I just drizzled some fresh lemon juice over it while broiling. I also omitted the onion from the sauce. I will use this recipe often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe was fantastic! I went salmon fishing for the first time just brought home 22 lbs. of fresh salmon. I had no clue how to cook it so I've been searching and trying new recipes. This was wonderful! I really liked the presentation with the lemon wedges/onion slices and the dill sauce was so much better than tartar. I served it with baby red potatoes and cream corn. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Pretty tasty and easy. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Without a doubt the best salmon I've ever made! Both the salmon and the dill sauce are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and it was mouth watering! A real keeper -- will go into my regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
The salmon and creamy dill sauce were both excellent. Easy recipe to follow and pleasing to the eye. Can't wait to serve this dish for a dinner party. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
I tend to like my salmon with a sweeter sauce but my husband loved this. i follwed the directions and it was super easy. It does make a lot of sauce, so I would halve it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
This was a very clean tasting recipe. I removed the lemon slices before broiling. Since we like a browned outer surface I increased the broiling time. Don't skip the dill sauce--it compliments the fish perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianekp

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is by far the best salmon recipe I have ever had or made. I made it with the silverbrite salmon both times I made this dish. It is simple and quick. I often use recipes as a jumping off point but I followed this one almost to the letter. I only switched the onion salt for onion powder and the same for the garlic salt. The dill sauce is a must and sets this dish apart. This is going into my binder and will make often. My husband and daughters can't rave enough. I'm not even a huge fan of salmon. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States