Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was a good and easy to make dish. We loved it. Only comment is that you really do not need all the sauce that the recipe calls for - I QUARTERED the sauce measurements and it was MORE than enough for the 1/2 pound of salmon fillet. I also used dry herbs and it was fine. I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was pretty good- I really loved the flavor of the sauce. I hate horseradish, so I substituted dijon mustard with great results. I used light mayo and light sour cream. I did bake at 400 the whole time and skipped broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
This is by far the best salmon recipe I have ever had or made. I made it with the silverbrite salmon both times I made this dish. It is simple and quick. I often use recipes as a jumping off point but I followed this one almost to the letter. I only switched the onion salt for onion powder and the same for the garlic salt. The dill sauce is a must and sets this dish apart. This is going into my binder and will make often. My husband and daughters can't rave enough. I'm not even a huge fan of salmon. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
The salmon and creamy dill sauce were both excellent. Easy recipe to follow and pleasing to the eye. Can't wait to serve this dish for a dinner party. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
We needed a change from the usual way we prepare salmon and this definitely did the trick. I used a little extra sour cream and reduced the mayo a bit. I doubled the lemon juice and dill for extra flavor, and added 2 tablespoons of white wine to the sauce. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Didn't make the salmon as pre the recipe as my oven wasn't working, so had to pan fry. But I did make the sauce to serve with it and it was outstanding - definitely 5 stars exactly as written! Mixed the remainder of the sauce with the leftover flaked salmon the next day for the best salmon sandwich I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Was good, but the times on the baking I think were short and the times on the broiling too long. Dill sauce was nice and refreshing, didn't have horseradish, nor care for it, but replaced with some cayenne pepper. My husband liked it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Absolutely wonderful and so easy to make. Even my seafood-wary husband LOVED it! This will be in the regular rotation from now on and is perfect for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made sauce with and without horseradish for different family members. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Very nice flavour, I substituted dijon mustard for the horseradish like another viewer and it turned out perfect. Thank you for the tip "Tasty Dish", and for this simply fab dish Susan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States