Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Really easy and the sauce was delicious! Next time I would cook the salmon a little less but other than that the recipe itself was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I am a caregiver, so I often make meals for my client. I made this for him, and he made me try it, although I hate salmon....Oh My! This is the only salmon recipe EVER that I LOVE! It was sooooo yummy....this is a MUST for anytime you make salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made sauce with and without horseradish for different family members. Turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
We went to the fishing boats and picked up a beautiful coho salmon. We choose to try this recipe for it. We didn't have and of the special salts so we improvised with lemon juice, onion and garlic powders. This is the best fish I've ever eaten. The dressining was really good with the fish. We did find that the time under the broiler was a little long for us, so just watch your fish closely to tell when its done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
What a lovely recipe, did it on the grill, heated to 350. the leftovers , cold, with the sauce, will be a wonderful lunch. This is a quality recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Didn't make the salmon as pre the recipe as my oven wasn't working, so had to pan fry. But I did make the sauce to serve with it and it was outstanding - definitely 5 stars exactly as written! Mixed the remainder of the sauce with the leftover flaked salmon the next day for the best salmon sandwich I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
i actually enjoyed the salmon all alone, didn't even need the creamy dill sauce, but it was tasty too! my husband loved the salmon and he isn't usually a big fan! i would and have recommend this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Dill sauce was so good and easy to make. Salmon stays really moist this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Very tasty fish with excellent dill sauce. I may make the sauce in place of tartar sauce whenever I need it. I put my foil packet on the grill at medium high heat and it was done in 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this recipe tonight and followed close to the ingredients but used lemon concentrate cuz didn't have lemons (would buy lemons next time) and put fresh dill on the salmon. Also used cayenne in the sauce instead of horseradish, more fresh dill weed than written, and more lemon juice. So absolutely delicious!!! The fillets cooked in the oven then the broiler was perfect. I also couldn't get enough of that sauce. I will pass this recipe on to friends and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States