Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
AMAZING!! When it comes to cooking any meat that is to be considered, well, edible, I usually leave it to my husband. This recipe was so incredibly easy to follow, and tasted just delicious. I have to say I didn't have horseradish for the dill sauce, but we both thought it was a nice compliment to the salmon regardless. Just be careful when sprinkling the onion salt, making sure the evenly distribute! :) A must make again, in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I love this recipe! It's my go-to for baking salmon no matter what I put on it. I always forget the temp but this is perfect for reference. Thanks Susan Emery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Siracusa Moebius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Just made this and we loved it! Melts in your mouth. Didn't have the onion salt and lemon pepper but used a little plain pepper and didn't miss it. Made the whole recipe of sauce, used about 1/3 for the portion we had, and now am using the rest for a delicious veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
GREAT Dill Sauce!! Didn't make the salmon because I always put my salmon on the grill - I'm sure it's very really good. The dill sauce is fantanstic!! I put olive oil, lemon and S&P on my salmon and grill it then pass the dill sauce at the table. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good. Will make as a change of pace from the salmon recipes with soy sauce. I would have liked a stronger dill flavor in the fish and not just in the sauce. Everyone cleaned their plates (even the kids).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
this recipe is great however instead of sour cream i used greek yogurt which turned out really yummy will cook this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS! I didn't added horseradish to the sauce bc I didn't have any on hand, but the sauce is to die for! I even used fat free sour cream and light miracle whip and the sauce was still amazingly good! I did not broil the salmon, but baked it wrapped in foil for 20 mins at 400 degrees and it was PERFECT! I loved how the onions got tender. I served this with roasted asparagus topped with parmesan cheese. I will definitely be making this again soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Hubster liked it, but I think I could give him anything with sour cream in it, and he would like it! I adapted this to smaller fillets, wrapping them individually in foil, and baking at 400 for 15 minutes. I subbed dijon for horseradish in the lovely caper sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wonderful party dish. Looks very pretty on the table. Great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Made individual filets. Used Dijon mustard rather than horseradish, and added 1/4 C. capers to sauce. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States