Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
AMAZING!! When it comes to cooking any meat that is to be considered, well, edible, I usually leave it to my husband. This recipe was so incredibly easy to follow, and tasted just delicious. I have to say I didn't have horseradish for the dill sauce, but we both thought it was a nice compliment to the salmon regardless. Just be careful when sprinkling the onion salt, making sure the evenly distribute! :) A must make again, in my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I love this recipe! It's my go-to for baking salmon no matter what I put on it. I always forget the temp but this is perfect for reference. Thanks Susan Emery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Just made this and we loved it! Melts in your mouth. Didn't have the onion salt and lemon pepper but used a little plain pepper and didn't miss it. Made the whole recipe of sauce, used about 1/3 for the portion we had, and now am using the rest for a delicious veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
GREAT Dill Sauce!! Didn't make the salmon because I always put my salmon on the grill - I'm sure it's very really good. The dill sauce is fantanstic!! I put olive oil, lemon and S&P on my salmon and grill it then pass the dill sauce at the table. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very good. Will make as a change of pace from the salmon recipes with soy sauce. I would have liked a stronger dill flavor in the fish and not just in the sauce. Everyone cleaned their plates (even the kids).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
this recipe is great however instead of sour cream i used greek yogurt which turned out really yummy will cook this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS! I didn't added horseradish to the sauce bc I didn't have any on hand, but the sauce is to die for! I even used fat free sour cream and light miracle whip and the sauce was still amazingly good! I did not broil the salmon, but baked it wrapped in foil for 20 mins at 400 degrees and it was PERFECT! I loved how the onions got tender. I served this with roasted asparagus topped with parmesan cheese. I will definitely be making this again soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Hubster liked it, but I think I could give him anything with sour cream in it, and he would like it! I adapted this to smaller fillets, wrapping them individually in foil, and baking at 400 for 15 minutes. I subbed dijon for horseradish in the lovely caper sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wonderful party dish. Looks very pretty on the table. Great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Made individual filets. Used Dijon mustard rather than horseradish, and added 1/4 C. capers to sauce. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States