Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Loved it! The salmon and sauce were both wonderful, but maybe not together? The salmon was great on it's own, and it was OK with the sauce, but we had a couple of crab cakes and fresh green beans with the sauce and that was delicious. The lemon and onion on the fish kind of overpower the sauce. Will absolutely make both again, just probably not together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Simple and so good. My son wouldn't eat salmon until I made this recipe. Love the dill sauce as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Fabulous and tasty....cooked to perfection and couldn't be easier. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
It is easy and complete with plenty of flavors. The best of all the salmon recipes I use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This is the BEST!! I use the sauce for everything!! I always substitute dijon mustard for the horseradish and I haven't been disappointed! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This was good. My husband even liked it and he's not a big fan of dill. But he loves salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Palestine, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I've been trying to add more fish to our diet because it is healthy, but I've grown tired of the same old same old recipes. This recipe rocked my socks off, and is easy, easy, easy. Even hubby, who is kind of picky about his fish, kept saying it was good. And, he had seconds! I reworked the seasonings on the fish as neither of us are big fans of lemon pepper. The creamy dill sauce is to die for! I questioned whether or not to cook it as prescribed, but the salmon was neither overcooked or undercooked. This is going on my rotation list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I baked the salmon for the entire time (no broiling). The sauce was delicious; I used fresh dill and did not have horseradish. Went a little heavier on the diced onion. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
The salmon and dill sauce were excellent. I made two minor changes to this recipe. I didn't have horseradish, but had horseradish sauce. So I used a teaspoon of that. Then the other one is since it is 100 degrees here today I did not want to turn on my oven. So we fired up the charcoal grill. I made a tray out of heavy duty foil & sprayed with a non stick oil, then placed the salmon fillet on that & grilled it for about 20 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States