Salmon with Creamy Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was excellent. Cooked perfectly and the sauce was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Restaurant quality. This might be my new favorite salmon dish, ever. The sauce was a little bland for our taste, so I bumped it up by tripling the dill, adding lemon pepper and cayenne to it. Thank you we enjoyed this today for Easter Dinner, it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great and EASY recipe. The only change I made was substituting minced garlic for garlic salt. I made it a meal by serving it atop sautéed spinach accompanied by a glass of Pinot Noir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chardonnay Queen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This was so yummy and pretty easy! My husband and I both really enjoyed it. The salmon was very moist cooking this way and the sauce was to die for! I didn't have any white wine (plus I'm pregnant) or horseradish on hand so left those out, and added more lemon juice (because I love) and it was amazing! Next time I will probably leave out the capers. I like them, but didn't seem needed in the sauce to me. The sauce is also good on potatoes. I will put this into my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Barrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great taste for the salmon. I doubled the amount of dill because I used fresh herbs. The sauce was used as a dressing on a side salad and my roasted spaghetti squash, too. Fresh tasting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Awesome recipe. I love salmon, but suck at cooking it so I've always had to buy the pre-done stuff which is not all that good or pay for an expensive restaurant dish that is good, but not something I can afford often. Biggest problem I have: my salmon always turn out to dry and whatever sauce I try never makes the dry salmon any better. This recipe takes care of *everything*. Succulent, juicy salmon and a sacue to die for. Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it. Now I can have affordable, yummylicious salmon any time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My go-to salmon dish. I make it 2-3 times every Summer. Effortless to prepare and always impresses our guests. I usually serve with asparagus or brussel sprouts. ...and this from a guy who's "not a salmon person."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This wasn't my favourite salmon recipe but it was still good. Followed recipe to a tee with the exceptions of using green onions rather than regular. I'm sure that however you choose to cook the salmon will not impact the outcome. In other words, you could just bake it or broil it. There was a lot of left over sauce. A lot. Not sure what I will do with it. I can't imagine serving it on pasta as the submitter suggested, that just doesn't appeal to me. I served it with a variety of sauteed veggies. Thank you for sharing Good EatNZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Excellent! Only made a few small changes - no salts instead used onion and garlic powder, no capers or brine (didn't have any) and no horseradish (don't like). For the onions I used red. This was a 5 star dish. I have some dill sauce left over and can't wait to use it on fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States