Salmon with Caramelized Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ashnc27
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Super easy! Make the salmon the way you like it. I kept it simple with garlic, salt and pepper. I used three leeks and about a half cup of pre shredded carrots. Added a table spoon of butter and increased the brown sugar about half a tbsp. Paired with a spinach salad with vinaigrette. So good and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried this tonight with my first attempt at cooking with leeks. I added some balsamic vinegar to the carrot & leek mixture and it came out superbly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Not only was this delicious, but was healthy too. Easy to prepare. Made how recipe was written and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Crispy sweet leeks provide a surprising counterpoint to soft salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Naramore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The flavors work so well together and it's a super simple/healthy recipe. Used frozen leeks I had on hand and put everything over some quinoa. Perfect dinner, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this for my friends Birthday dinner. My friend is super picky and does not eat many veggitables. She could not stop raving about the leeks and carrots. She said that if she could "yelp" it she would give it 5 stars, so I am giving this recipe that here. (I used less leek because I only had two. To the salmon, I added juice from half a lemon and a little soy sauce instead of salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I doubled (maybe next time I will triple)the topping (leeks, carrots, brown sugar and butter). It turned out perfect and tasted wonderful. We will have this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This was tasty! My fam likes it better with a teriyaki sauce, but I liked this for a change every once in a while
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
I followed the recipe for the leeks and carrots exactly, and though I enjoyed the combination, somehow it was visually unappealing on the plate. I brushed the salmon filets with olive oil, added two thin lemon slices each, sprinkled with salt and grilled on a plank. I felt the salmon needed the lemon slices. The combination of flavors was good. So often salmon recipes are sweet, and with the sweet flavor of the vegetables, sweet salmon would have been too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Definitely a keeper! Didn't change a thing with the leeks and carrots, but did add a bit more seasoning to the salmon. I plan to serve this the next time we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States