Salmon with Caramelized Leeks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
The star of the show are the leeks. I never knew what the heck leeks were but I am now a fan. The leek/carrot combination with the butter/brown sugar is only half the joy of this dish. The way the leeks crisp up a bit in the oven sends them over the top. The baked salmon is a really just a backdrop to the veggies. Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Like some of the other reviewers, I also skipped cooking the salmon. Instead I made just the leeks and carrots and these were really good! Even my picky husband went back for seconds and he doesn't like leeks. Thanks for a great and yummy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lostlittlefairy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
When leeks are in season this is one of my favorite dishes to make. I love the sweetness of the onions and leeks. Whole family enjoys this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Watson Gloss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashnc27
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Super easy! Make the salmon the way you like it. I kept it simple with garlic, salt and pepper. I used three leeks and about a half cup of pre shredded carrots. Added a table spoon of butter and increased the brown sugar about half a tbsp. Paired with a spinach salad with vinaigrette. So good and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I tried this tonight with my first attempt at cooking with leeks. I added some balsamic vinegar to the carrot & leek mixture and it came out superbly! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Not only was this delicious, but was healthy too. Easy to prepare. Made how recipe was written and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Crispy sweet leeks provide a surprising counterpoint to soft salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Naramore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
The flavors work so well together and it's a super simple/healthy recipe. Used frozen leeks I had on hand and put everything over some quinoa. Perfect dinner, definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Made this for my friends Birthday dinner. My friend is super picky and does not eat many veggitables. She could not stop raving about the leeks and carrots. She said that if she could "yelp" it she would give it 5 stars, so I am giving this recipe that here. (I used less leek because I only had two. To the salmon, I added juice from half a lemon and a little soy sauce instead of salt.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I doubled (maybe next time I will triple)the topping (leeks, carrots, brown sugar and butter). It turned out perfect and tasted wonderful. We will have this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Broiled Salmon

See how to make delicious salmon broiled with a butter and herb sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States