Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is so simple yet so delicious!!! The glaze works magic with the salmon, and I actually followed the "How to Cook Salmon" video also on this site. I've cooked it many times before, but it didn't wow me. This cooking method and these ingredients WOWed my whole family! It was so flavorful! Definitely a keeper if you want young children to try this super healthy fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
AMAZING! easy, delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I just made this dish. One word - AMAZING. I baked it at 400 degrees for 15 min instead of broiling but that was the only change. The family absolutely loved it - so easy. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made it exactly, and it is amazing! One of the best salmon recipes. Baking it keeps it really moist, and the glaze is sweet without being too overpowering. Great served with white rice and a green veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
quick and easy. I baked instead of broiling. Sweet flavor, served with a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Very tasty! Had this tonight with some KALE and RICE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Hubby and I tried this with our salmon steaks and he loved it! Called me today and asked if I could put the trout (office peer gave him) in the same marinate. We were planning to grill but weather is yukky so we will cook in foil with the marinate. Didn't see why not so I will let you know how it comes out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamajay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Super easy & amazing taste. I followed original recipe without changes. My 4 year old kept asking for more! A few tips: (1) If broiling, set the rack in second from the top level because the broiling pan will give it extra height and you don't want to burn the glaze. It took about 10 minutes to cook. I poured a little water in the broiling pan and just used Pam to spray the grill, no need for aluminum foil. Broil on LOW. (2) I made this recipe for 3 average size fillets and coated most of the top with glaze. Although delicious, I think mine could have used more glaze coated thoroughly and perhaps letting it fall into the sides of fillet. So for me, it wouldn't be enough glaze for 4 servings, just make more. Great recipe, thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Brown Sugar Meatloaf

See how to make a 5-star meatloaf that’s tangy and slightly sweet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States