Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
mom and jess enjoyed it. dad didnt try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is good, but way too sweet. Next time I will add some vinegar or lemon juice to cut back on the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I am compelled to rate this recipe, though I have never rated one in 10 years of using Allrecipes. It was a perfect recipe, just as it is. I used Irish whiskey, Tullamore Dew; and my husband, who is not crazy about fish, overcame the initial skepticism at my using his whiskey for the fish at first taste. Now we want to try the same thing with pork chops. Kudos, DEBOKC on the superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyMirwen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is by far the best recipe I have ever tried on this site - and I have tried a lot. This is the only one I have made no changes on. I would have given it 10 stars if I could have. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Just made this tonight. I took the advice of previous cooks and reduced the brown sugar by half. Everything else I left the same. It was still plenty sweet and yummy. My hubby likes a little bit of heat, so I sprinkled creole seasoning over his. The buttery-sugary-bourbon glaze is divine. Serving it with a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! I didn't know how it would taste because of the smell and how the bourbon tasted all by itself but man was I suprised! I bet this would taste great over rice, I'm definitely going to try it next time. This is DEFINITELY a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this was awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My boyfriend likes it but was too sweet for me. I like spice with my salmon and I should have known better. The brown rice turned out great with a slight variation on the broth and water. And I made steamed broccoli with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is the easiest recipe you'll ever make and it is so delicious. What more can you say. Serve it with some salad greens or asparagus and you'll be in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very easy and good. I thought it was a little sweet, but my husband thought it was one of the best salmon recipes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States