Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is good, but way too sweet. Next time I will add some vinegar or lemon juice to cut back on the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I am compelled to rate this recipe, though I have never rated one in 10 years of using Allrecipes. It was a perfect recipe, just as it is. I used Irish whiskey, Tullamore Dew; and my husband, who is not crazy about fish, overcame the initial skepticism at my using his whiskey for the fish at first taste. Now we want to try the same thing with pork chops. Kudos, DEBOKC on the superb recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyMirwen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This is by far the best recipe I have ever tried on this site - and I have tried a lot. This is the only one I have made no changes on. I would have given it 10 stars if I could have. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Just made this tonight. I took the advice of previous cooks and reduced the brown sugar by half. Everything else I left the same. It was still plenty sweet and yummy. My hubby likes a little bit of heat, so I sprinkled creole seasoning over his. The buttery-sugary-bourbon glaze is divine. Serving it with a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! I didn't know how it would taste because of the smell and how the bourbon tasted all by itself but man was I suprised! I bet this would taste great over rice, I'm definitely going to try it next time. This is DEFINITELY a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buffalo, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
this was awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
My boyfriend likes it but was too sweet for me. I like spice with my salmon and I should have known better. The brown rice turned out great with a slight variation on the broth and water. And I made steamed broccoli with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akesha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This is the easiest recipe you'll ever make and it is so delicious. What more can you say. Serve it with some salad greens or asparagus and you'll be in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Very easy and good. I thought it was a little sweet, but my husband thought it was one of the best salmon recipes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I love this recipe. My husband (and even my picky in-laws) love it too! I marinate the salmon in the bourbon/brown sugar mix for about 30 minutes before cooking. It is my favorite recipe on the entire website! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States