Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
We thought this would be strong and tasty, but really it was just sweet (too sweet). You could smell the bourbon while it was cooking (for much less than 5 minutes a side!), but when it was done it didn't tast smoky, just sweet. It was something different, but not what we like or were looking for, unfortunately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is the first time I've ever been disappointed by a highly rated recipe on here. I had to cook the salmon longer than the 10 minutes in the recipe, which led to a caramel sauce that solidified the instant it left the pan. To make matters worse, the salmon was not done. If I were ever to make this again I'd cook the salmon a while before creating the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I think this failed because of me, because everyone else seemed to have success. I used med-low heat, but the sugar burned, made a huge mess and the salmon didn't really cook through in the time (Probably due to low heat). I'd give it another try if it wasn't going to take me forever to get burned sugar off my pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Quick and easy. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This was good, but next time I will not spoon the sauce over the salmon....it was very thick and caramel-like and stuck to our forks drawing long strings of the sugary substance from the plate to our mouths....not an easy eating experience. Once we scraped the sauce off the remaining salmon, we really enjoyed it. To sum it up, we really liked the flavoring the sauce gave to the salmon, but didn't enjoy the sauce itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittneyT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Really good! It is pretty sweet but very tasty. Now I don't have to order this at our favorite restaurant, I can make it whenever I want & save money! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
best salmon i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was fabulous! I loved how amazingly quick and easy it was to put together, and what amazing flavor you get for the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Excellent taste! My husband and I like salmon, but have tired of it fixed the same way. So I decided to try this recipe. I didn't have any Burbon on hand except for honey flavored. Well that was the kicker! What flavor...I will make it again the same way and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitinsville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States