Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
best salmon i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was fabulous! I loved how amazingly quick and easy it was to put together, and what amazing flavor you get for the effort!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Excellent taste! My husband and I like salmon, but have tired of it fixed the same way. So I decided to try this recipe. I didn't have any Burbon on hand except for honey flavored. Well that was the kicker! What flavor...I will make it again the same way and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girlygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitinsville, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Clarkesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Wow! Only tasted a bite so far, as I took it out of the pan, but Wow! I have a recipe that I love, but you have to marinate it over night. This is as good and faster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I agree with the reviews that said it was too sweet. I even added some chili powder and cayenne to the fish as a rub, but it wasn't enough to balance the sweetness. This dish may be lacking in acid; I won't try this specific recipe again. Sorry Debbie, it was just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I did NOT like this recipe. All I could taste was the brown sugar. It was way too sweet, but flavorless...just sweet. Will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RESIDAE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I used this recipe for the 1st time I ever cooked fish & I'm so happy I did! This recipe is easy peasy & DELICIOUS! Made dinner with sauteed green beans & roasted potatoes for the boyfriend & he gobbled it up, requesting seconds. The only thing I changed is I subbed bourbon for soy sauce bc I didn't have any bourbon around. Sad. Also, be careful! The sauce thicken's really quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
My GF LOVES this dish! Thanks for making me the hit of the night when I fixed her this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RENEESSELAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Solid recipe, I added some soy sauce and garlic to the bourbon and used a little less butter than recommended. Turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States