Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Simple recipe that seems very sophisticated. One of my favorites to serve to guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Bob liked it! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
We LOVED this recipe! Even a family member who doesn't like salmon loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This was awesome even though I didn't have bourbon (my brother recently polished off the bottle ... And I will definitely make with bourbon soon!) I used soy sauce instead and added a dash or two of toasted sesame oil. Magnificent! Served it with grilled asparagus as suggested. Thank you for the idea! The brown sugar is fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Everyone loved it, was asked to make it again for company. I did make an addition of chopped pecans. Served with braised brussel sprouts and saffron rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Kansas, USA
Living In: Florissant, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Simple, Simple, Simple! This dish was so easy, and quick to prepare and to cook. I did not alter recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This is very sweet...the fish ends up with a nice flavor but resist the urge to add more sauce to the fish after cooking. Ends up tasting like candied salmon (if there is such a thing) on thin pieces of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My husband made this for Valentine's Day for us, and is making it again tonight for my birthday. This has become one of my favorite meals! He cooked the salmon exactly as described in the recipe, and everything came out really well. He used Jim Beam Red Stag bourbon (which has a cherry flavor), and the flavor was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freedominwordz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shelle
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Truely wonderful, easy, delicious salmon recipe. I made it exactly as stated. Just added chopped pecans to the sauce after cooking the fish as a topping. Placed on a bed of cooked brussel sprout salad (check out the photo). Makes a nice contrast to the sweetness of the fish and sauce. This is good enough for my next dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This recipe is very good! I made it two nights in a row - the first night for a dinner party and the next night for the remaining salmon fillet (uncooked) we had left over. Doing so presented an interesting experience: the first night, with 5 smaller fillets in the pan, the sauce was perfect. Tonight, with one fillet, but the same quantity of ingredients so we'd have extra sauce, it caramelized. Either way, it was still good, but I guess the recipe cooks better with more fillets to absorb the sauce. I made this with the recipe on this site titled, Green Beans with Almonds, and put the salmon on a bed of long-grain brown rice. The combination was awesome! "Gourmet like a restaurant" was the compliment it got. Given that I am still rather new to cooking, this was high praise to receive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States