Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was a good recipe. I enjoyed it very much and it was easy to make. I didn't have dark brown sugar so I added a 1/4 tablespoon vanilla extract to light brown sugar. I don't usually saute salmon, only bake it, so I wasn't sure when it was done. Be careful not to over cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I found this recipe at this site, and have been using it over and over, learning from it how to love salmon, since I was told to eat it for my high cholesterol. BUT: A WARNING to the wise! I thought it would be healthier to bake it. On opening the oven, fumes & flames shot out & burned me, sending me to the ER with second degree burns! This site should always include precautions about cooking with alcohol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and we loved it. My husband said it should become a regular in our house. I cooked it over medium in a non-stick pan and had no trouble with the sugar burning as long as I stirred it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I thought this was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I have used this recipe several times with fresh salmon. Everyone compares it to a gourmet meal prepared in an expensive restaurant. I make no changes to the receipe as written, however, the fresh alaskan salmon I have been using is not real thick so I have to cook on low to barly medium heat. Just adjust temperature according to salmon tickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was really great!! I love salmon and am always looking for new ways to make it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
We doubled the sauce and cooked the salmon on the grill in a foil boat. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
After reading previous reviews, I sprinkled each filet with salt, used a combo of half butter and olive oil, and cooked the fish over lower heat than stated. Turned out great!! Will certainly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
Love this recipe. Great way to get my family to eat their fish. My husband does not like fish, especially salmon. He loved this. I served it up with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans. Definitely a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States