Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This ended up turning out okay but I had to make the sauce twice because it ended up burning. I thought it was good but way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Yummy! Patted the salmon with salmon before placing in the heated butter. Cooked one side of the salmon, when I flipped it, I poured the bourbon on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
this was great! i took other reviewers' advice and let the salmon soak in the bourbon/brown sugar mixture for 3O minutes first and poured it over the fish in the pan after turning. i kept my flame on low and it turned out terrific. i also let the glaze thicken before serving. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This was a good recipe. I enjoyed it very much and it was easy to make. I didn't have dark brown sugar so I added a 1/4 tablespoon vanilla extract to light brown sugar. I don't usually saute salmon, only bake it, so I wasn't sure when it was done. Be careful not to over cook it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I found this recipe at this site, and have been using it over and over, learning from it how to love salmon, since I was told to eat it for my high cholesterol. BUT: A WARNING to the wise! I thought it would be healthier to bake it. On opening the oven, fumes & flames shot out & burned me, sending me to the ER with second degree burns! This site should always include precautions about cooking with alcohol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I made this for dinner last night and we loved it. My husband said it should become a regular in our house. I cooked it over medium in a non-stick pan and had no trouble with the sugar burning as long as I stirred it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BES166

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I thought this was way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I have used this recipe several times with fresh salmon. Everyone compares it to a gourmet meal prepared in an expensive restaurant. I make no changes to the receipe as written, however, the fresh alaskan salmon I have been using is not real thick so I have to cook on low to barly medium heat. Just adjust temperature according to salmon tickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This was really great!! I love salmon and am always looking for new ways to make it. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Grilled Lamb with Brown Sugar Glaze

See how to make savory grilled lamb chops in a delicately sweet marinade.

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States