Salmon with Brown Sugar and Bourbon Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This is delicious and could not be simpler. My husband has thanked me for dinner three times! Big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Really the best! Especially if you are not a big fan of fish. I make this once a week for my family so we can get our recommended serving of fish in once a week. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YummyMummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The brown sugar and butter give the salmon a thick molasses like syrup that is sweet to the taste buds. Once you move past those indulgent flavors the bourbon settles in giving the meal a warm southern kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My family just finished this meal and I have to review it immediately! I followed the advice of many other reviewers and added approximately 1/4 cup of lite soy sauce and 2 small cloves crushed garlic. I added onion powder at the end, but would have used scallions if I had them. It was still sweet, but the sauce is completely gone! I also cooked the salmon on low heat to prevent burning of the sugar, then removed it to hold in the oven while I reduced the sauce over medium heat while stirring continuously. Wonderful, wonderful taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Monmouth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Succulent, scrumptious,with mouthwatering flavor. I followed the recipe as submitted except I used light brown sugar. It was 103 degrees today so this was a great way to have a fabulous meal without using the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This Salmon was really good. I doubbled the recipe and added some scallions at the end. I also used Southern comfort instead of Burbon but that was because I didn't have any burbon in the house. The family loved it and my son who could b e a bit picky ate 2 servings. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This is an interesting recipe, but it is too sweet. I used 2 tbs brown sugar (I had only 4 salmon pieces) and 3 tbs soy sauce and the salmon still was sweet. The bourbon flavor was a little overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
My mom has been making this same recipie for years, she talked a chef at a certain resturant into giving it to her, after my parents ate and fell in love with this divine salmon dish. The first time I made it for my husband of a year and a half, he swooned! Its just such a great combo! I recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I had a couple small salmon fillets in the freezer so I decided to cook them up. I am glad I found this recipe! I will definitely make this again!! Thank you for sharing this with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was like eatting salmon dipped in carmel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States