Salmon Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
A lot of modifications need to be done, but this is a really good base for a recipe. Mayo sauce make easily twice as much as you need. I 'two-thirded' the mayo and mustard and kept the spices the same (so 1c mayo, 1/3c mustard). Would have used left overs for dipping, except to mustardy. Mustard can be cut way back. I love Dijon, but still found it overpowering. Next time I think I'll try a tbs to my 1 c mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
My husband enjoyed this dish very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Delicious! And simple to make! I used very spicy Coleman's mustard, and much less of it, and loved the teeny bit of the kick. Definitely need about half the mustard/mayonnaise mixture, though. Was thinking about doing this with phyllo to make it a little healthier next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
The flavors were amazing! Mine were not pretty but that was my fault though, I didn't thaw the dough long enough lol but it still tasted amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Turned out better than I expected. Easy to make. I would use a lot less dijon or maybe no mustard at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was awesome with a few changes. I used one sheet of dough for the bottom and one for the top. I put the bottom dough on the oven proof dish I was using. I had a large piece of salmon, so I took the skin off and used that it was almost the size of the dough, but not quite. I followed the directions, but used fresh spinach which I tossed in a tablespoon of olive oil first. I covered with the second sheet of dough and pinched all the edges together. I coated with the egg white and topped with a teaspoon of chopped shallots. My company raved about it and insisted on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
this was very yummy! i wrapped the fish in a paper towel for about 30 minutes or so first to remove excess liquid. i used much less mayo mixture than the recipe called for...about 1/2 cup for 1.25 lbs fish. it turned out great, not soggy at all. next time i will use fresh chopped spinach though, easier to deal with and tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Great recipe. I loved it. My husband was impressed. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Yum. I used dried herbs only, regular salt and forgot to add mustard. Plus a little extra spinach and it was very easy and came out deliciously
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Very good! My partner always talks about his mother's salmon wellington, so I attempted this recipe for his birthday. His brothers and he loved it! The dijon and dill combination is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisasamm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States