Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
An excellent flavor to add to the salmon. We enjoyed this thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Super-Yum! I baked it in the oven, but I know it would have been awesome on the grill. What a quick meal with steamed veggies from the microwave and some brown rice. If you often find teriyaki marinade a little sweet, try this! The balance of flavors was lovely on fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
DELICIOUS! I used olive oil in place of butter. We grilled it on foil first and then directly on the grill for another minute on each side to get that "grill" flavor onto it. This came out so tasty and juicy. This might be my new fave salmon recipe! Thanks for sharing. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Delicious. I didn't change anything about the ingredients. We broiled the fish and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I didn`t feel any marinade at all. But in whole the salmon turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was light and a great way to do salmon. Didn't take away from the salmon. I BBQ on a piece of tinfoil and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I wasn't really impressed with this recipe. There are many better recipes for salmon on this website. I won't be making this one again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I felt this didn't add much of any flavor to the salmon. I used wild Alaskan coho. I might consider using this on farmed salmon to see if the flavor saturates the fish more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steilacoom, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is great. I used olive oil instead of butter. I wanted to try to bake this, so I put the salmon in a glass baking dish skin down, poked holes in the salmon, poured the marinade over it, and then covered it with foil. I let the salmon sit at room temp. for 30 minutes. I then baked it at 375 for 20 minutes and it turned out perfectly! The marinade is really good, it was tangy and slightly sweet but not overpowering. I will make again. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great marinade/sauce! We don't have a grill, so I placed the salmon skin side down in a dish, made several slices in the top, and poured the sauce over it. Then I covered the dish with foil, let it marinate for about 30 minutes, and then cooked it (still covered with foil) at 350 F. After that, I broiled for about 5 minutes uncovered to give it a golden/crispy hue on the outside. With green beans (see Green Beans with Hazelnuts and Lemon Zest recipe) and brown rice, it was a delicious and very healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States