Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Delicious. I didn't change anything about the ingredients. We broiled the fish and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I didn`t feel any marinade at all. But in whole the salmon turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
This was light and a great way to do salmon. Didn't take away from the salmon. I BBQ on a piece of tinfoil and it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I wasn't really impressed with this recipe. There are many better recipes for salmon on this website. I won't be making this one again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I felt this didn't add much of any flavor to the salmon. I used wild Alaskan coho. I might consider using this on farmed salmon to see if the flavor saturates the fish more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steilacoom, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
This is great. I used olive oil instead of butter. I wanted to try to bake this, so I put the salmon in a glass baking dish skin down, poked holes in the salmon, poured the marinade over it, and then covered it with foil. I let the salmon sit at room temp. for 30 minutes. I then baked it at 375 for 20 minutes and it turned out perfectly! The marinade is really good, it was tangy and slightly sweet but not overpowering. I will make again. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsyjane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great marinade/sauce! We don't have a grill, so I placed the salmon skin side down in a dish, made several slices in the top, and poured the sauce over it. Then I covered the dish with foil, let it marinate for about 30 minutes, and then cooked it (still covered with foil) at 350 F. After that, I broiled for about 5 minutes uncovered to give it a golden/crispy hue on the outside. With green beans (see Green Beans with Hazelnuts and Lemon Zest recipe) and brown rice, it was a delicious and very healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
fantastic!!! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey Clinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
real tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Really delicious, mild flavor. We enjoyed it very much. I marinated mine for about 3 hours. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States