Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This is great! I did not use the white wine and it was still good. I even reduced the marinate and used it as sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I also baked mine at 375 for 20 min. It was a little over done but the sauce tasted great. I used apple juice instead of white wine. We like this. The left over salmon tasted great on salad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is THE BEST recipe I have ever tried from this website! I hate butter, so I used olive oil, but all other ingredients stayed the same. I went to use my grill and oops, no gas! So I baked it in the oven at 375 for 30 minutes (took a bit longer than other reviewers because I had a thick piece). Will make this again in a heartbeat! My EXTREMELY picky 11 year old ate the whole piece! That in itself makes me thrilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This came out so so good. My husband is RAVING as we speak! :) I didn't grill it, but instead baked at 450 for about 20-25 minutes. Turn fans on because the sugar in the marinade smokes. I used olive oil instead of butter, and added garlic powder, chili powder, and a touch of crushed red pepper. I served it with rice and roasted acorn squash. I doubled the marinade because it was awesome with the roasted squash as well. I will make this again very soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent salmon recipe! We marinated the salmon for just over an hour and next time I would even do it for longer. We followed the recipe as given and were not dissapointed at all! Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I loved this recipe! It is so easy and uses ingredients that I always have on hand. A definite keeper! By the way, I used trout instead of salmon and it was just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was amazing! I did make a few small changes to make the marinade a tad bit healthier. Instead of butter I used 1/4 c. olive oil. I also used 1/4 c. of honey instead of brown sugar. To cook, I broiled at 500 degrees for about 5 minutes on each side. D'lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was just ok. Probably will not make again. Found it rather boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I used a little less butter and brown sugar, apple juice instead of white wine, namu shoyu instead of soy sauce and some grated apple mush (grated on a microplane). Was really tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was really a wonderful dish. I baked the salmon at 350 degrees for about 30 minutes until flakey. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States