Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Used 2 TB olive oil in place of the butter. This was pretty good but not nearly as great as the Delicious Salmon recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I added some garlic per other reviewers suggestion and substituted olive oil for the butter. Marinaded king salmon for 4 hours, cooked on foil on the bbq grill, the taste just wasn't very distinctive or memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newcastle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I wished I had read the reviews before making this recipe. I followed to a tee and what a globby mess it turned out to be. The butter congealed and therefore didn't absorb into the fish at all. I had to use a spatula to scrap out the globs of butter from the zip lock bag, reheat it on the stove top, then baste the fish in it while grilling. It turned out okay in the end, but olive oil would have been much better. Sorry, the butter just doesn't work well in a marinade. Use olive oil and surely could use some garlic also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
Very tasty!!! The whole family liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Faucett, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I found this bland even though I added ginger, garlic and some red pepper flakes. The butter to acid ratio is off and 1 tablespoon of soy is not enough salt flavor. Sorry. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Very Flavorful! Very simple! I was pleased with this recipe and would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made as written except used olive oil instead of butter and baked in 400 degree oven for approx 15 minutes until thermometer read 140 degrees. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
The marinade ended up being fairly mild. The salmon still shined through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
WOW! this recipe is amazing. My husband and I always try new salmon recipes but this one is a keeper! we didnt have white wine but we didnt miss it! We added lots of garlic and a whole lemon and marinaded it in the early afternoon before we went to the beach. when we came home and grilled it at around 7pm it was so flavorful. If your looking for a great salmon ( or even chicken! ) marinade look no further!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRoc
Home Town: Kihei, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
I now know why salmon is considered a super food, as this was just SUPER! The salmon just needed a little bit more seasoning,an easy fix.I also marinated it about 3 hours. My husband was doing a happy dance while eating this.I guess he was doing the Salmon Tango! Thanks for the wonderful recipe and by-product entertainment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States