Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I like this recipe a lot, and it's also good for roast potatoes and other foods. I substituted olive oil for the butter and added 1 tsp. of minced garlic, which I think added great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
amazing! my husband is a very picky eater and he and I both loved this. we will definitely be having this again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
This is a keeper! Looking forward to trying it on the grill, but in the meantime I did as one reader suggested and baked it (King), covered for 30 mins at 350 and then broiled for a few mins. It still was a little too moist, almost "poached", so next time I'll try uncovered. I also used half olive oil and half butter, plus one clove of minced garlic. I turned the unused marinade into a vinaigrette by adding a little more olive oil and some champagne vinegar and served the salmon on tossed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Very easy, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I made this salmon for tonight's dinner, however, I baked it at 375 for about 25 minutes. It was good, but I thought it was definitely more sweet than sour. I will make this again, but for my taste, it could use some lemon juice, or mustard powder and ginger, or just less sugar to lessen the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Good but go easy on the sugar, I doubled the recipe. I think we just prefer salmon plain or savory. But it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I made this to the exact recipe last nite except for grilling. I placed on a cookie sheet with foil and baked it at 350 (uncovered) for about 25 minutes with basting once in the last 10 minutes of baking. My husband said it was the best Salmon he has ever tasted even in the finest restaurants. It was delicious and moist and flaky, I served this with a side salad and it was a great meal. I will be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I found this really bland. I used chicken broth instead of white wine and marinated for 4 hours. There was barely any flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
AMAZEING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sleepy Eye, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I followed the marinade exactly except i did dilute the soy sauce by doing half soy sauce and half water because I watch my salt intake. We didn't grill it. Instead we put it on 400 for about 20mins. It was soooo good. We would definitely make this again. I can't wait until the summer so we can actually grill it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States