Salmon Tango Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I made this for my husband and a friend. It was good, but sweet. I guess I am not a fan of sweet salmon. But, if you like a sweet asian flavor, it was nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan'ish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Bainbridge Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
A very nice recipe that I would make again, but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Deliciously simple, simply delicious. The sweet flavor from the brown sugar was just right! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This was awesome. The basting add the extra flavor that my kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
My salmon hating, Scandinavian children will finally eat salmon again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
It was excellent! I marinated it for more than 24 hrs and baked it for 20 minutes in the oven (400 degrees F). I understand some people said that they couldn’t taste it or needed to spice up more. This flavor is not as strong as teriyaki sauce or BBQ sauce. It’s very delicate. I enjoyed it very much because I just only had this salmon (I was really not hungry at that time) so I was able to taste it. Maybe it’s better to have this with not so strong flavored side dishes? Anyway, it's a five star recipe for me. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
One of the better salmon recipes out there. I grilled it in foil and cut down on the butter and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
This was good. I would omit the butter as it just congealed in the refrigerator and served no purpose as far as I'm concerned. I added a little more soy sauce and marinated much longer than required by the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Southlake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
I didn't have any lemon juice so I just added a smidge more soy sauce and white wine. I marinated the salmon for about 50 minutes (couldn't wait an hour - I was starving!). I sprinkled cajun seasoning on my fillet (hubby doesn't like spice). I wouldn't sprinkle with cajun seasoning again - oops, my fault. I BBQ'd outside (at about 350 degrees) allowing each side to cook for four minutes. My smaller fillet carmalized a bit. Didn't baste with any reserve sauce. Served with Jasmine rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States