Salmon Steaks with Dill Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I was looking for a warm dill sauce recipe with our grilled salmon. This sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family loved this dish. It was easy and quick to make. I used canned chicken broth rather than bouillon and reduced the milk in the sauce to 1 cup. Since the poached salmon and cream sauce are rather bland in color, make sure to do some bright colored sides and maybe a touch of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was a great meal. Even my 15 yr old son said it was great and asked me to keep the recipe. Next time I will try chicken broth for the boulion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used fresh caught salmon and that was good...but the recipe for the sauce uses WAY too much milk. We enjoyed the flavor, but I can't rate this recipe 5 stars if following the recipe exactly gives you less than desirable results. I think next time I'll at least cut that in half, but I am keeping this recipe for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
that sauce is awesome! It's all I used from the recipe because let's face it. Fish doesn't marinate worth a darn, and too much lemon on fish makes it taste like . Thanks to this sauce, I'll be eating a lot more fish. Went awesome with my Tilapia. I never knew sauce was that easy to make! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Used a salmon fillet instead of steak and cooked for about 8-10 minutes. Also added some fresh dill to the broth. Very Moist and mild flavor. Even my four year old (picky eater) ate all of his and seconds. I did not try the dill sauce. Very quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I have been trying to find the perfect dill sauce. And I am sorry to say that I'm still looking. This wasn't that good. Like another reviewer I couldn't get the flour taste to cook off. I followed the recipe so I'm not sure if it was the recipe or the cook. Either way it wasn't 'dilly' enough for me. I felt that the only thing I could taste was flour and onion, not very good. I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
This was the best salmon dish, the sauce was delightful and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Delish, wonderful sauce. I'm nervous about undercooked fish, especially thick cuts like this, so I thought it was absolutely perfect and wonderfully easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Absolutely fantastic! My family raved over this sauce with the salmon. My only criticism is that I like my salmon closer to the rare side, and even when I cut the cooking time in half for the salmon, it still came out WAY overcooked (super well done). I absolutely do not recommend cooking the salmon for longer than 10 minutes, even if you prefer your salmon well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States