Salmon Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2002
Very yummy. Up the tabasco for more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
I made this last week for a party, using leftover grilled salmon instead of poached salmon. I also added a few drops of liquid smoke so the spread would have a "smoked salmon" flavor. Otherwise, I followed the exact recipe. It was very well recieved. I served it with a combination of crackers, and carrot and celery sticks. The recipe makes a large bowl of spread. Right after I made it, I tested it on a cracker and was not terribly impressed. The next day I tried it again, and it was delicious. Definitely NEEDS that 8 hours in the fridge for the flavors to properly blend. When I got ready to leave the party, the salmon spread was almost completely gone. I'll make this again -- THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SwanInWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Port Ludlow, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
We loved this spread. The longer you chill it, the more the flavors come together. Next time, I'll add more hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Terrific! I took it to a wine tasting party and it was a big hit. Ate the rest the next day in front of the NFL game. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I've made this recipe several times, and it's always popular. It's incredibly easy to put together. I add a little pepper and about half a teaspoon of horseradish, which you can't really taste, but it adds complexity to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Steidl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Very Yummy! Brought this to a Christmas party and it was all the rave! I love this because you don't have to worry if somebody is allergic to shellfish. I did add garlic powder, and cut the salmon to 3/4lb. There will DEFINITELY be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I made this recipe using 1 can of canned salmon (drained)instead of the fillet. It turned out really good! I also added a couple of blobs of mayonnaise and served it with toasted challah bread. It made for an interesting appetizer, my guests devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I used canned salmon, left out the worcestershire and onion, used more hot sauce, and added liquid smoke. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I BBq the salmon with butter and garlic, add a touch more sour cream, omit the salt, and add 3 tbs of soy sauce, also my preference to double the green onions, and hot sauce. never lasts long , no matter where I take it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Last night I made the Cedar Plank Salmon from this site. I had a little piece leftover & made this spread. I did have to add more spices to get it to my liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States