Salmon Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Great for salmon lovers. I used a bunch of green onions and added garlic powder to taste. Will definitely make again...maybe with some halibut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is SO good and so simple. I add a little more Tabasco for taste and a little cracked pepper. I've also put it between bread and served them as little finger sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Ding

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Great! I was looking for a different way to have salmon and this worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Last night I made the Cedar Plank Salmon from this site. I had a little piece leftover & made this spread. I did have to add more spices to get it to my liking. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I BBq the salmon with butter and garlic, add a touch more sour cream, omit the salt, and add 3 tbs of soy sauce, also my preference to double the green onions, and hot sauce. never lasts long , no matter where I take it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baker City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I used canned salmon, left out the worcestershire and onion, used more hot sauce, and added liquid smoke. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I made this recipe using 1 can of canned salmon (drained)instead of the fillet. It turned out really good! I also added a couple of blobs of mayonnaise and served it with toasted challah bread. It made for an interesting appetizer, my guests devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Very Yummy! Brought this to a Christmas party and it was all the rave! I love this because you don't have to worry if somebody is allergic to shellfish. I did add garlic powder, and cut the salmon to 3/4lb. There will DEFINITELY be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I've made this recipe several times, and it's always popular. It's incredibly easy to put together. I add a little pepper and about half a teaspoon of horseradish, which you can't really taste, but it adds complexity to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coon Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
Terrific! I took it to a wine tasting party and it was a big hit. Ate the rest the next day in front of the NFL game. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States