Salmon Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I made it for a party that I am having later today and I can't stop sneaking bites of it. I added liquid smoke and doubled the pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Really good! Used 1/3 less fat cream cheese & low-fat sour cream. I didn't have onion, so subbed a 1/2 tsp onion powder. Didn't have hot sauce, so used a couple dashes cayenne pepper. Let sit overnight, served with Wheat Thins. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Ok, so...here's what I did, based on what I had on hand...I just eyeballed everything. I kept to the original recipe as much as I could. It deserves every 5-stars it gets! I went with half of a larger can of salmon. Added a touch of Liquid Smoke and greek-style, nonfat plain yogurt instead of sour cream, just cuz. Worked in a shake or three of Lemon Pepper Seasoning. Otherwise, stayed with the basic recipe and then... Proceeded to devour! This is 'naughty good'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
We had left over salmon that we had grilled and didn't want it to go to waste so we made this yummy dip. We didn't have the full amount of cream cheese so we added more sour cream. We also added Tony Chachers "Spice N Herbs", Cayenne red pepper and skipped the Worcestershire. So good that it was hard to put in the fridge for tomorrow. Thank You so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very easy to make, and it was really good. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated, and it was great right away. I'm sure it will be even better tomorrow after the flavors come together. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Made this for a friend's wedding reception and it was better than I expected. I probably used more salmon than it called for, and will use more in the future when I make it as a sandwich filling. I was worried when I first made it because it was kind of bland, but it was definitely better after setting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Loved this and so did everyone I served it to! It was a New Years Eve hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
It was good. Everyone liked it. I will make it again, however add a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Delish! At the suggestion of other reviewers, I added much more hot sauce (about 4 LARGE dashes). Served with Club Crackers, this spread is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
I thought this recipe was good but not exceptional. Like a lot of ppl, we all like to add our 2 cents in the recipe which I did b/c I LOVE spicy foods. I made the recipe for 4ppl, added one finely chopped jalapeno pepper for flavor and crunch. Since I'm a little food conscience, I used non fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream. I know the regular stuff is the good stuff but I don't want to work out double time for this. I bought some toasted rye crackers and miltons multi grain crackers to go along with it. It was good. Would I make it again? Probably not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moosehead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States