Salmon Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Delicious! And letting it sit overnight is key. I used one can of salmon instead of the fresh fillet. I also added about 1 teaspoon of hot sauce for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I made it for a party that I am having later today and I can't stop sneaking bites of it. I added liquid smoke and doubled the pepper sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Really good! Used 1/3 less fat cream cheese & low-fat sour cream. I didn't have onion, so subbed a 1/2 tsp onion powder. Didn't have hot sauce, so used a couple dashes cayenne pepper. Let sit overnight, served with Wheat Thins. Will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Ok, so...here's what I did, based on what I had on hand...I just eyeballed everything. I kept to the original recipe as much as I could. It deserves every 5-stars it gets! I went with half of a larger can of salmon. Added a touch of Liquid Smoke and greek-style, nonfat plain yogurt instead of sour cream, just cuz. Worked in a shake or three of Lemon Pepper Seasoning. Otherwise, stayed with the basic recipe and then... Proceeded to devour! This is 'naughty good'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
We had left over salmon that we had grilled and didn't want it to go to waste so we made this yummy dip. We didn't have the full amount of cream cheese so we added more sour cream. We also added Tony Chachers "Spice N Herbs", Cayenne red pepper and skipped the Worcestershire. So good that it was hard to put in the fridge for tomorrow. Thank You so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Very easy to make, and it was really good. I made it exactly as the recipe indicated, and it was great right away. I'm sure it will be even better tomorrow after the flavors come together. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Made this for a friend's wedding reception and it was better than I expected. I probably used more salmon than it called for, and will use more in the future when I make it as a sandwich filling. I was worried when I first made it because it was kind of bland, but it was definitely better after setting in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Falls City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Loved this and so did everyone I served it to! It was a New Years Eve hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Leatherwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
It was good. Everyone liked it. I will make it again, however add a few things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauconda, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
Delish! At the suggestion of other reviewers, I added much more hot sauce (about 4 LARGE dashes). Served with Club Crackers, this spread is YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States