Salmon Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This recipe is so easy and so delicious. I made this for my husband last Christmas and he could not get enough of it. We liked it so much we are sending this recipe with the salmon that we are giving out this year as christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Excellent flavor. Everyone loved it. I didn't have any seafood seasoning so I left that out. I rolled the ball in chopped pecans and served it with wheat thins. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Pretty good! I had some leftover salmon and used it up in this appetizer. The taste is mild but good. I did add a TBLS of sour cream to take some of the edge off the cream cheese and a little more minced garlic. Will keep this recipe around!! Thanks Toni!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Very good and simple. I like how the flavors enhance the smoked salmon rather than cover it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
Quick, easy, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I thought this spread was awesome. However, the recipe makes a large portion and if you tell people it is salmon, many won't even try it (and, of course, everyone asks)! Those that did taste it (less than 1/4 of the crowd) loved it and I even had a request for the recipe. Next time I'll half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
This was SO easy and absolutely delicious. I will definitely make this again and again for parties that I attend or host.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
oh Yum! I made this as a trial run before a dinner party and we ended up eating the whole bowl between just two of us!! I would recommend salty crackers to go with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
Brought it to a barbeque; both the adults and children loved it. The bowl was emptied entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
this dish was a hit at thanksgiving dinner. i used both canned salmon and smoked salmon in the spread. next time i will try with with just the smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States