Salmon Spread I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I wasn't sure how to rate because I doctored this up a lot following a lot of the other reviewers' advice. It came out uber-awesome and wanted to share. I used entire packet of wild pink salmon, 12 oz whipped cream cheese, 2 heaping T of light sour cream, juice of half a lemon, 2T capers, seafood seasoning, garlic powder and 2 T worcestire. I sprinkled a little smoked paprika on top for aesthetic purposes. Everyone loved this and there were no leftovers. Tweak it around yourself following other reviews - I just lucked out with this combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine R.
Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Good but needs more salmon. I doubled the amount of salmon, added a heaping tablespoon of sour cream and a tablespoon of drained capers. Would use less cream cheese and more sour cream next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I thought this was very good dip, but I wanted it for personal use and not for a party. It yeilded a lot more than I wanted to consume! I had to toss half of it since no one helped me eat it. I'll consider this for a party sometime though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Pearson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
Wonderfull! I made it for a party and it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
Quick, simple, and very tasty. You can prepare it in advance so you can worry about other things right before guests arrive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frostburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Delicious although the cream cheese taste overwelmed the salmon a little. Next time will substitute some of it with sour cream and add a little dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Light and refreshing. Not too overbearing of a flavor, just right. Went great on bagels as a spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Pretty good over all. I chopped up a shallot and mixed it in with the salmon - it really gave it a nice flavor. I suppose red onion would be nice as well. Next time I might experiment with herbed Boursin instead of cream cheese...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Having just got back from a cruise through the inside passage of Alaska, I had got "hooked" on salmon. I tried this recipe and it is WONDERFUL!! It is even better than what I had on the ship. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Overall this was excellent though I made a few changes. I doubled the salmon and added a little bit of mayo, and I omitted the onion powder and used a little bit of grated fresh maui sweet onion, and it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

Quick Cured Salmon

See how to make a quick, simple brine for luxurious cured salmon.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States