Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I have been making salmon salads for years---basic tuna recipes, but I add whatever I feel like and happen to have in the house: avocado, tomato chunks, pasta, green peas (barely cooked), variety of herbs, etc. I ALWAYS crush the bones and have never even noticed them; as others have said, they are an important requirement for those of us with osteoporosis! I never thought to use capers but will try them soon. Another suggestion: this makes a nice pita filling if you don't include pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Loved the recipe just as written. We love capers so they were a perfect choice. I only have one comment. I do remove the skin, however leaving the bones in (they are soft and crush easily) is a great way to get more calcium and some more of the Omega3 that we all need. My doctor suggested that years ago and we have learned to not mind the bones in the least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Only difference was crushing the bones rather than discard. They're not noticed & loaded with calcium. Absoutely fantastic. Thanks for a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was great and refreshing! I had some raw nuts I chopped and added, but what a nice change, and simple to make. I broiled my salmon in toast oven and then let cool before mixing all ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This Salmon salad is the bomb my husband and I loved it. Thank you. Melva Jasper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Wonderful. I love salmon but have never tried it in a salad. The only thing I changed was to add lemon zest and a little lemon juice. I served this with crusty sour dough bread. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Sexton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
It was a little bland as written for my personal taste. I bumped up the flavor with celery seed, finely chopped green onions, dill weed, diced red bell pepper, and sweet salad cubes. I started with a teaspoon of each and adjusted as I went along. I used envelopes of salmon and not canned. I served on whole wheat flatbread, with spring greens on top and a squeeze of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAME673

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Tried this recipe verbatim the first time and it was great! Didn't have any mayo the 2nd time, so I substituted Thousand Island instead. Gave it a sweeter flavor and the relish in the dressing was nice. Try it if you're feeling adventurous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelcooking1
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I had nevertried canned salmon but its very good! Added chopped onion & dill instead of capers. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcooking1

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
good I used 2 TB reg mayo adn 2 TB of FF Greek yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States