Salmon Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made a couple of changes since I didn't have all ingredients. Frozen green peas replaced celery; frozen chopped onion replaced green onions; lemon-pepper replaced seasoned salt. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This is a great, simple and nutritious recipe. Some folks don't know that canned salmon is always wild caught and contains the same nutritional value as fresh salmon. I even omitted the salt due to a health condition, and it was still good. I tend to use a bit more celery and use chives from my yard if I'm out of green onions. Sometimes I even add some capers. Great for sandwiches or eaten inside a big lettuce leaf. Wonderful recipe for warm days when it's too hot to cook. Plus, the ingredients are almost always at hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I used some leftover grilled salmon and used the ingredients as a guideline. I used chives instead of green onions, because I had chives growing in my garden. The flavor combination works well together. I would say use less salt and add more if you want. Also let the salad blend it's flavors for a few hours to one day to get it's full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Tried it today. I poached a couple of salmon filets (about 12 0z) instead of canned. Onions have been tasting too strong to me lately, so I added about 1/3 cup of chives from my backyard instead. I thought it need more mayo so I added a bit. Also upped the lemon juice to about 2 tsp. I use canola mayo routinely. Interesting looking and my hubby and I both thought "delish!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Collver
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I tweeked this recipe a little by adding pickles and salmon seasoning. it turned out great and not too salty. This will be a new staple recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Collver
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I made this recipe with left over fresh salmon that we had cooked on the grill on cedar planks. Before serving, I felt the salad was not salty or seasoned enough. I added capers and cajun seasoning and it turned out fantastic. Canned salmon is probably salty, but with fresh it is not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSLIB5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
VERY good salmon salad! I multiplied the recipe for enough to serve on our restaurant's salad bar, and I did take the advice of others who recommended omitting the salt. It turned out wonderfully. Our customers are now asking what days we will be serving it so they can plan on eating here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Very good! Made as directed but left out the salt completely. Might add a little Johnny's Seafood Seasoning instead of salt next time. Maybe 1/4 tsp and some lemon pepper. Added 1/2 cooked peas, which didn't change the flavor much but adds a little more veg. Served on a croissant, but would also be great on a bed of lettuce or avocado as suggested, or crackers. The hubby, who doesn't really like fish much, said he enjoyed it and would like it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
We eat a lot of canned salmon (very good here) but always red. Anyway, really like this recipe which is a pleasant change from the norm. Just a little too salty for us and I substitute about 1/4 tsp. of lemon pepper. Good sandwich and very popular for a quick lunch or shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was great! I took the advice of other reviewers and omitted the seasoned salt but I did add a couple of pinches of Old Bay. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States