Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
My family loved these. I made them exactly as the recipe, but I chilled them after making the patties. They did not fall apart and they were really good. This is a great way of eating salmon if you generally don't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This is a very good recipe. I left out the horseradish and scaled it down to three burgers. My only complaint is that the burgers were huge and falling apart. BUT, they tasted great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Thank You so much! This this recipe is wonderful. I have been buying the salmon burgers from whole foods, very pricey! Now I can make them even better at home. I added about 2 ozs. of crumbled blue cheese to the mix. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Travelers Rest, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
My burger looked just like the picture :) It was very good. The only thing that I didn't like was the texture. Just a little mushy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
We loved these burgers! But I've made them twice, once with canned salmon and once with fresh. Please don't use canned. It just isn't nearly as good. I've also pan fried them in a little oil, which works fine as long as you chill them first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephciar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this recipe today and I have to say we didn't like it. That is my family's opinion and my own. I love salmon but this recipe is not to my taste, you may try it yourself but do it at your own risk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
good flavor..the horseradish adds a nice kick and blends well with the Dijon mustard, rosemary and red onion. However, it was time consuming to chop up the salmon until minced well and I'm not sure I would go to the trouble to make them again for half my family really liked them and the other half just thought they were ok. I might try this recipe again using ground turkey instead of minced salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Fantastic recipe - thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These are excellent. So much flavor..better than beef! I have added this to one of my usuals. Boyfriend loves it to. Great healthy weekend dinner. Definitely let it chill though, otherwise it will not form patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I reduced the rosemary by about half, and added a half teaspoon of garlic paste. (I'm a HUGE fan of garlic) They were so easy to put together, and surprisingly easy to grill... no broken or crumbly patties. Goes great with wasabi mayo too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States