Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
EXCELLENT!! I'd never tried a salmon burger just because I thought they would taste to dry and fishey. These were moist and quite flavorful. I used fresh rosemary, which is what the recipe called for and it provided a very subtle flavor. Using dried rosemary MAY overpower the flavor of the burger. Will DEFININTELY make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
These burgers were absolutely delicious! Jay and I will be making these again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKI101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Not bad. Not good. This just seemed like a waste of salmon. There are so many better ways to prepare it. The patties were a little mushy, eggy, and lacked zest. The rosemary was too strong. Might have been better with some lemon, maybe more horseradish... I don't know. Somethin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by don'tcookfromnobook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
No offense intended to the originating chef, but while the burger itself looks absolutely wonderful, the taste is something that I have never experienced! Perhaps less herbs would help the cause.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Fantastic! My husband, 1 year old, and I all loved it. This will be my new go to recipe when cooking for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
A bit crumbly, but delicious flavor. Used Arctic char instead of salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Just plain good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lzhuber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okeene, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Healthier Substitutions that worked great for me: Canned sockeye salmon Ground oatmeal instead of breadcrumbs egg whites I mixed it together with my hands and cooked in a non-stick pan on the stove. I didn't have time to refrigerate and they still came out great. Served over a salad of greens, purple cabbage, sliced apples, pesto, and canellini beans. Great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
These were very good. I think I've been trying to turn myself into a fan of rosemary and I'm coming to the conclusion that it is just too strong for me. Next time I think I'll use dill and maybe a little mint which will be more to my taste. The basic burger though is great. Out of all the great reviews two suggestions that are a must are chilling the mixture before you form the patties and then chilling the patties after they are formed and putting them right on the grill chilled. I was also very careful flipping them on the grill. They didn't fall apart at all. Panko bread crumbs are also a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Very tasty burgers! My boyfriend and I made these the other night and they were great. We served the burgers with sweet potato fries and lemon garlic sauted shrimp. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States