Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Not bad, I followed the recipe exactly, and although they were good, they weren't excelent. I will try them again, but modify them a little. Might try to used canned salmon to see if they are equally as good but less expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These are GOOD! I thought they would be dry and falling apart, but not at all. I topped it with butter lettuce, tomato, and avocado. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Unless you like grinding up your filet minon to make a burger, keep your salmon in one piece and try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whelchelfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Better than other salmon burgers from this website. I used can salmon & dried rosemary & it still tasted fine. I think next time I'll add more horseradish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was delicious. I used dried Rosemary and I served it with some store bought Remoulade mixed with mayo, lettuce and tomato. Also, I think the key to keeping it together (in addition to chilling the meat) is to limit the handling, i.e. gently make the patties and only flip once. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very nice selection, added more garlic, extra egg, and fresh cilantro, held together well, this is a great dish to make with farm raised salmon, I would not make with sockeye as it is just to nice of a fish, but a great recipe for a lesser salmon. served mine with a wonderful roasted red pepper aoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Fantastic recipe for even those who do not love to eat salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I had a friend over for lunch and made these...now she wants me to cook for her everyday! Tasty, light and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadiebug
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was the best and had sweet potatoes fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Mine didn't quite stay together but I suppose that could be because I used canned salmon. I halved the recipe to make 4 good sized patties. Bf said that to alleviate the crumbling you can add a bit of vegetable oil to the mix before you form into patties. good flavor, and they work pan fried as well--didn't want to grill since it's cold out. Thanks for the recipe1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States