Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Hand chop the salmon coarsely to avoid mushy texture. Be more generous with the minced red onion. Added minced garlic and 1/2 cup chopped parsley. Started out with 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and adjusted it until desired; for a little under 1 kilo of salmon, I ended up using 3/4 cup of bread crumbs. The hamburger patty maker was so helpful in shaping them; placed two medium scoops on a piece of parchment paper, cover loosely with a piece of Saran plastic wrap and plunge the patty maker on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Followed the directions to a T just as some of the previous posters had said they did. Served this for the first time to dinner guests (a risky move!) but lucky for me, these turned out GREAT!! Wow! Our friends loved them! Very moist and tender, great flavor, even with onions (which I'm normally not a big fan of). I personally ate them with just a kaiser roll (couldn't find onion rolls), lettuce and tomato, and it was delicious! Patties held generally well together, although the first one or two patties sorta fell apart on the sides when I flipped them but that's because I flipped too early. Can't wait to make these again! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
These were really really good. Hubby even liked. We'll have these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Not bad, I followed the recipe exactly, and although they were good, they weren't excelent. I will try them again, but modify them a little. Might try to used canned salmon to see if they are equally as good but less expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sebago, Maine, USA
Living In: North Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
These are GOOD! I thought they would be dry and falling apart, but not at all. I topped it with butter lettuce, tomato, and avocado. I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Unless you like grinding up your filet minon to make a burger, keep your salmon in one piece and try a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whelchelfamily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Better than other salmon burgers from this website. I used can salmon & dried rosemary & it still tasted fine. I think next time I'll add more horseradish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was delicious. I used dried Rosemary and I served it with some store bought Remoulade mixed with mayo, lettuce and tomato. Also, I think the key to keeping it together (in addition to chilling the meat) is to limit the handling, i.e. gently make the patties and only flip once. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very nice selection, added more garlic, extra egg, and fresh cilantro, held together well, this is a great dish to make with farm raised salmon, I would not make with sockeye as it is just to nice of a fish, but a great recipe for a lesser salmon. served mine with a wonderful roasted red pepper aoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Winfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Fantastic recipe for even those who do not love to eat salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States