Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was sooooo good!!! What a wonderful and creative way to prepare salmon! I'll definitely make them again. I didn't use the horseradish, but I will next time. They were still so tasty. Also, I cooked them on the George Forman Grill - be sure to spray top and bottom with Pam or else they will stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I scribbled down the ingredients and headed to the kitchen. I didn't write the instructions. So the olive oil got thrown into the mixture. I deleted the horseradish because I was using a wasabi mayo on the bun. I also didn't use rosemary because my kids won't eat it. I would've liked the rosemary. But overall I like the Paula Deen one is better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Excellent recipe. Made them many times. I prefer a bit more flavor. I add cayenne pepper, red pepper and Tabasco sauce which wakes them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These are delicious, and a great alternative to hamburgers or salmon filets. Did need a little more salt to suit my family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Very tasty. I used Sockeye, because its what I had, and used oregano rather than rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wynter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This recipe makes some delicious burgers! I used my Cuisinart attachment to grind the salmon - while adding the rosemary into the machine at the same time to blend it in, worked very well. My husband grilled them on the BBQ and the whole family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These were fantastic! What wonderful flavor. You definitely want to use fresh salmon. I cut mine into small chunks and then ground it in the food processor until it was the consistency of ground beef. I formed the patties and then put them in the fridge for a few hours to avoid crumbling when I cooked them. I broiled these for about five minutes per side and served them on onion rolls with dijon mustard. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Tasty burger. I mistakenly bought horseradish sauce instead of straight horseradish, so the flavor wasn't as strong as I had hoped. But we topped the burger with a little extra sauce and it was perfect. Next time I'll do it the right way and I'm sure it'll be excellent. I only took off 1 star because I had a hard time getting the patties to stay together. Perhaps this is just the nature of the Salmon burger, but you really can only flip it once--so be sure it's done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Better than expected - I made a gluten free version with some GF bread crumbs and it held together great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BretABaker
Home Town: Wayne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States