Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I have made these several times and crave them! I like to serve topped with guacamole sometimes. Absolutely great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe with both fresh and canned salmon. Fresh is definitely the way to go. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used dried, and I think I will cut back a little next time, since it overpowered the taste of the fish. I also didn't use horseradish, instead added a touch of wasabi which was a nice addition. Overall, I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Awesome burgers! I followed this recipe exactly as stated and they came out perfectly. I didn't have time to refrigerate the burgers and they still came out fine without crumbling. I made a lemon basil aioli to put on top of it and it went really well. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Cut the recipe in half and made 4 burgers (not on buns). Used green onions instead of red,2 TBS horseradish sauce instead of the horseradish (both emergency substitutes). DEEEE-LISH!!!! What a great twist on Salmon! Don't skip the frsh rosemary if you have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
my hubby didn't care for these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Mrazek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Best patties of any sort of meat/fish I have made yet! These left me very satisfied!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Truly amazing burger. The strong flavors of the horseradish, rosemary and mustard blend well with the strong flavor of the salmon. However, I could still taste the salmon! Unbelievably well balanced dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is such a great recipe so if you’re going to try it please make it as WRITTEN! Don’t substitute canned salmon for fresh. It is not the same. Also don’t listen to the people who substitute half the ingredients and then give it only two or three stars. It’s not the same recipe. I’ve made these burgers at least 8 times and when I got “creative” the taste suffered in my opinion. The flavors of the salmon, horseradish and rosemary are incredible. The grilled burgers had a nice crispy crust and were moist and tender inside. A nice change from beef or turkey burgers. Thanks to the creator of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
These had a great flavor, even using canned salmon. I scaled the recipe for 1 pound of salmon. I will add more mustard and horseradish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States