Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I reduced the rosemary by about half, and added a half teaspoon of garlic paste. (I'm a HUGE fan of garlic) They were so easy to put together, and surprisingly easy to grill... no broken or crumbly patties. Goes great with wasabi mayo too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was Soooo good! It held together very well and was very tasty.I shaped into patties and then put in fridge for a few hours. The fresh rosemary is a must. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I bought the salmon in the packet instead of canned. The canned stuff is really gross... you have to pick out scales and bones. Otherwise, this recipes is great. Super easy to prepare and tasty. The hubby loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Very good! We used sockeye salmon and tried to prepared as directed although I was missing a few ingredients I didn't have Dijon mustard so I just added a little bit of regular mustard. Also I only had dried rosemary...will make with fresh next time love the flavor. Instead of bread crumbs I used Ritz crackers crushed. We cooked them on the George Foreman grill worked perfect. I chopped about two thirds of the salmon and put the rest in the food processor and it made kind of a paste out of the salmon, I think that is why it held together so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Clinton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
I didn't really care for these. I made them and my daughter and I ate one each and that was that. There were no seconds. I am not sure what it is I didn't like, but I will not be making these again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LODOM42

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Quite good. I sliced the patties and served it on toasted hoagie rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
this recipe was really good. the only advice i would give is to make sure you let the mixture sit in the fridge for the full half hour maybe even a little bit more, and also to keep a good eye on it when it is on the bbq. becuase it burns really easily. other then that it was great! i served it with a cheesy risotto rice and green beans. yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
AWESOME!!!!! i had salmon, and i wanted to do something different with it! this was absolutely delicious, my daughter was a bit worried about the horseradish at 1st, but i told her it's just part of the recipe, and she needs to give it a try, by the time we got done eating she asked me if i would buy more salmon!! delicious!! i will be making alot of these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hellertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
It was okay. We love salmon and it seemed a waste of a good piece of fish to make burgers with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States