Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DebbyJean
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These were great. I used leftover Baked Dijon Salmon, omitted the horseradish, only because we don't really care for it. I only had green onions, so I used one of those and some parsley. Too cold to grill so sauteed them in a little butter. Yummy, hubby loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were nice. I liked using fresh salmon and rosemary. Ultimately, I feel that they were "nice" and would happily eat them again, but will in no way be racing to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as directed and thought they were fabulous. I've made them twice and I do not think the rosemary is overwhelming but I also enjoy strong flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flyers10490
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was amazing! I like my salmon blackened a bit more so i grilled for a bit longer and I love garlic aioli so i made some and spread on bread and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I am trying to make a fish or seafood dinner every Friday night. These burgers were perfect. I served them with a relish made of diced tomato, green onion, cucumber, feta, lemon juice, lemon zest and mayo. Amazing flavour, we loved them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yum! Very good as written. Probably used a little more bread crumbs because the patties seemed wet. (May have had more than the 2 1/2 lbs. Hard to say when you're working from a freshly caugh salmon. But the flavors were very good and I like the suggestion of food processing the minced fillet - made the flavors mix together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter T. They did not want to hold together so I gave them extra time in the fridge and they still fell apart. I lost almost 1/3 of the burgers into the bottom of my grill. Once I ate one, while they were tasty, you can skip the rosemary, it was totally lost in horseradish. When I ate one, it fell to pieces so I ended up with a bun and no meat. Then finished the meal by using a fork to eat the meat off of my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Caldwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I have made these several times and crave them! I like to serve topped with guacamole sometimes. Absolutely great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I tried this recipe with both fresh and canned salmon. Fresh is definitely the way to go. I didn't have fresh rosemary so I used dried, and I think I will cut back a little next time, since it overpowered the taste of the fish. I also didn't use horseradish, instead added a touch of wasabi which was a nice addition. Overall, I'd definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Awesome burgers! I followed this recipe exactly as stated and they came out perfectly. I didn't have time to refrigerate the burgers and they still came out fine without crumbling. I made a lemon basil aioli to put on top of it and it went really well. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States