Salmon Rosemary Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Wonderful recipe! Just wish that I hadn't put them under the broiler - got a bit charred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This will be my go-to recipe for salmon patties from now on. I did not put it on a bun, I just ate it as a patty. I will make often and will take places as well. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DebbyJean
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These were great. I used leftover Baked Dijon Salmon, omitted the horseradish, only because we don't really care for it. I only had green onions, so I used one of those and some parsley. Too cold to grill so sauteed them in a little butter. Yummy, hubby loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbyJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
These were nice. I liked using fresh salmon and rosemary. Ultimately, I feel that they were "nice" and would happily eat them again, but will in no way be racing to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as directed and thought they were fabulous. I've made them twice and I do not think the rosemary is overwhelming but I also enjoy strong flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by flyers10490
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was amazing! I like my salmon blackened a bit more so i grilled for a bit longer and I love garlic aioli so i made some and spread on bread and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I am trying to make a fish or seafood dinner every Friday night. These burgers were perfect. I served them with a relish made of diced tomato, green onion, cucumber, feta, lemon juice, lemon zest and mayo. Amazing flavour, we loved them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Yum! Very good as written. Probably used a little more bread crumbs because the patties seemed wet. (May have had more than the 2 1/2 lbs. Hard to say when you're working from a freshly caugh salmon. But the flavors were very good and I like the suggestion of food processing the minced fillet - made the flavors mix together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter T. They did not want to hold together so I gave them extra time in the fridge and they still fell apart. I lost almost 1/3 of the burgers into the bottom of my grill. Once I ate one, while they were tasty, you can skip the rosemary, it was totally lost in horseradish. When I ate one, it fell to pieces so I ended up with a bun and no meat. Then finished the meal by using a fork to eat the meat off of my plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Caldwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I have made these several times and crave them! I like to serve topped with guacamole sometimes. Absolutely great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States