Salmon, Rice, and Fried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
One of the best recipes I've used from online. Used chilli and lemon spice instead of lemon pepper and mixed herbs as I had them in stock. Would give it 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was very tasty, using leftover grilled salmon. However, i found the timing off on frying the tomatoes. Perhaps it should be 5 minutes total, which is what I did. Anything more would have been burned...2 1/2 minutes on each side was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tremont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was an excellent dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was really good. My husband didn't like the salmom on top of the rice but next time i'll put it beside. I too amped up the salmon w/ extra seasoning, salt, pepper, garlic salt, and some old bay. I also used italian bread combs mixed w/ flour for my fried tomatos. This dish is good w/ a side of vegies, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I needed something to do with the can of salmon I had in the cupboard and stumbled on this recipe. I used the canned salmon in place of fresh (in a pinch it worked!) I slowly removed the salmon from the can with a knife so it came out in three solid pieces. I removed all the skin off the salmon and placed it in the pan. Then proceeded to cook according to the recipe. I did not fry up the tomatoes, I just threw them in fresh. I followed the advice of the other reviewers and made a nice lemon butter sauce to pour over the top. It was unbelievably good! I gave this a 5 star rating because you can use fresh, canned and probably frozen salmon here as well as canned whole tomatoes in a pinch and it would still taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was delicious. I only had fresh diced tomatoes, so I didn't even fry them up, I just put them on top of the salmon and it was great. It did need the salt, so I added a little to the rice and then some to the salmon as it was frying. Very easy recipe, especially with a rice cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
The salmon was great, although I added some Mrs. Dash - I just need more flavor. I love the idea of flavoring the rice while cooking, a way to make it extra-special. I didn't try the tomatoes b/c I didn't have any on hand. I'd make it again. Got good reviews from the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
I liked this. It wasn't complicated and was very good. I did serve it with some lime slices, and that was used by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seymour, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Never had fried tomatoed before, the whole recipe was awesome. The whole family loved every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Tasty dish, the tomatoes were an idea I had never thought of and they were great on top of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlyChikadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States