Salmon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Substituted half & half for evap milk, then had to bake 15 minutes longer at 375 and an addt'l 20 minutes at 400. Flavor bland until adding Shirachi, then it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I used freshly poached sockeye salmon in this quiche and some Asiago cheese and it turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
5 stars for a great basic recipe. I adapted it to what I had on hand and what flavors I prefer: One 8-oz block of reduced fat cheddar was plenty, 1/3 shredded over the crust, 1/3 blended with the eggs, 1/3 sprinkled on top. I also used 1T dried onion instead of fresh, a pinch of dill with the s&p and omitted the parsley and sage. I also cooked it at least 50 minutes until it began to puff a little. I love that this recipe is written with a pinch of this, a pinch of that, because that's how I cook anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Will not try again. This was a huge dissappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This recipe is really good! I had some leftover Salmon I wanted to use, found this recipe and it worked out perfectly! I grated the cheese rather than cubed in the egg mixture and it turned out fine. That and using fresh grilled salmon instead of canned were the only changes I made. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I found this to be a little on the dry side and without a whole lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
absolutely easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
it was relly god
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Love the idea of the recipe, but there are a couple of suggestions I would make. First, the cheddar is overwhelming, and this is coming from a gal who LOVES cheddar! I will mix up the cheeses next time. Some Monterey Jack to mix in maybe, to give a bit of heat. Second, I will be cooking the quiche much longer next time. I left it in 45 minutes, and it was a beautiful golden brown on top and the toothpick came out clean, but then... it was SO runny. Not like a quiche at all. Next time, I will add some flour to the mix, I think, and cook it at a lower temp for an hour+. Still-- a great idea for a fish dinner that isn't boring, and remarkably easy and frugal to put together! I never thought I would say that salmon quiche would be a go-to meal for busy nights, but once I tweak this a tad I am betting it will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Used finely chopped fresh chinook salmon and fresh herbs, twas excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flyrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States