Salmon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I'm not sure what went wrong with this recipe, I made it exactly as it says, except I chopped up a bit more onions. I'm not sure if that made a difference, but eventhough I used a 9in frozen crust like it says, the whole thing overflowed, did not cook all the way and when we did try it it was SO bad. No flavor at all. I'm really confused as to what went wrong because obviously most people enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My family loved it. I used cream cheese and cheddar and an extra egg because some people said it was runny.I bought 2 deep dish pie shells and somehow the mixture of one pie fit in 2 so I just added an extra can of salmon and added a bunch of cheese until it was full.It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hnoel
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I wasn't sure if I was going to like this, but I had leftover sockeye to use up. It was SO yummy! Used a ready-to-roll-out refrigerated crust. Didn't use the blender, just whisked the milk, eggs, spices(added some cayenne because I love it in quiches), and cheese. I used shredded cheese: half mozzarella and half medium cheddar, and threw in a bit of feta. Layered the onions and fish in the bottom of the pie crust, then poured the egg and cheese mixture over it, sprinkling some reserved cheese on top. Also baked it about 10 mins longer until it started to puff a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great basic! Followed suggestion for only one cup milk, definitely needed seasonings to taste. I never do a pinch of anything and I added a can of crabmeat which added more seafood taste. Simple and yes to variations of cheeses. I used Monterrey and cheddar and grated parmesan on top with sprinkled black pepper. Half hour at 375 and half hour at 350 in glass pie plate, I never use a crust. very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Tried it, loved it. Couple minor modification due to lack of ingredients. Used whole milk, layered 3 slices of American cheese over salmon before pouring other ingredients. Baked 1/2 hour 1@ 375 and additional 1/2 hr @325. Delicious, I also used no fail pie crust II, an all recipes favorite of mine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I give this 4 stars because, while it was very yummy, I don't think cheddar is the best cheese to use with salmon. I made it a second time with smoked gouda, swiss, and feta and it came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
delicious! i made this for easter brunch, i took the advice of others and used cream cheese, colby and cheddar cheeses. i made it crustless bc im not a fan of quiche with crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe but used it to determine how to season my salmon quiche. I used all the seasonings mentioned. Flavor is great! I used less cheese than stated. I baked a salmon fillet, lightly seasoned, to medium rare, instead of using the canned salmon. I did not blend ingredients, just layered cheese on bottom, after coating crust with egg white. Then baked salmon, then egg mixture(bit of milk and seasonings). I used "Easy Pie Crust" by B1BMOM. I wanted a high protein meal easy to take to work, this is perfect, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NewJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
excellent recipe. I used bought pie shells, and found it made enough for 2 pies. I was out of salmon, so used a can of tuna (that was the only change I made) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Substituted half & half for evap milk, then had to bake 15 minutes longer at 375 and an addt'l 20 minutes at 400. Flavor bland until adding Shirachi, then it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States