Salmon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Used finely chopped fresh chinook salmon and fresh herbs, twas excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flyrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. To add some color and flavor, I added about a 1/3 cup of chopped peppers and mushrooms and decreased the milk to about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Husband coming home, kids threatening to wake from their naps, and I having no idea what to cook for dinner. This recipe to the rescue! No changes made. It is very easy and quick to make. My husband called it phenomenal and said, "it brings energy to a very tired body at the end of the day." I matched it with "Never Fail Pie Crust II" half recipe. This is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Better than turkey and ham even for a non-holiday meal. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I used soy milk instead of the evaporated milk, and added a pinch of dill weed, then put the filling in a whole wheat pie crust. Delicious! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I thought this quiche was excellent. The flavor and texture of the salmon goes well with the creamy egg/milk mixture. I used some leftover baked salmon instead of canned and chopped green onions. Also, because I didn't have cheddar cheese, I used a combination of cream cheese, colby/jack, mozzarella and parmeson. So definitely try other cheeses if that is all you have. I'd bet this is more mixture than a standard frozen 9" crust will hold. I used Pillsbury rolled pie crust in my 9" pie pan and it was a perfect fit. Baked for at least 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
it was relly god
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
absolutely easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This recipe is really good! I had some leftover Salmon I wanted to use, found this recipe and it worked out perfectly! I grated the cheese rather than cubed in the egg mixture and it turned out fine. That and using fresh grilled salmon instead of canned were the only changes I made. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
excellent recipe. I used bought pie shells, and found it made enough for 2 pies. I was out of salmon, so used a can of tuna (that was the only change I made) and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States