Salmon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Husband coming home, kids threatening to wake from their naps, and I having no idea what to cook for dinner. This recipe to the rescue! No changes made. It is very easy and quick to make. My husband called it phenomenal and said, "it brings energy to a very tired body at the end of the day." I matched it with "Never Fail Pie Crust II" half recipe. This is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Acero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Better than turkey and ham even for a non-holiday meal. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I used soy milk instead of the evaporated milk, and added a pinch of dill weed, then put the filling in a whole wheat pie crust. Delicious! We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly. First there was too much egg/cheese mixture to fit in the pie crust (used a deep dish 9 in. pie crust at that). Baked for over an hour and it never did firm up to what a normal quiche should be. Didn’t taste too bad, but was runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I made this without the crust because we have a family member who can't eat wheat. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. To add some color and flavor, I added about a 1/3 cup of chopped peppers and mushrooms and decreased the milk to about 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I thought this quiche was excellent. The flavor and texture of the salmon goes well with the creamy egg/milk mixture. I used some leftover baked salmon instead of canned and chopped green onions. Also, because I didn't have cheddar cheese, I used a combination of cream cheese, colby/jack, mozzarella and parmeson. So definitely try other cheeses if that is all you have. I'd bet this is more mixture than a standard frozen 9" crust will hold. I used Pillsbury rolled pie crust in my 9" pie pan and it was a perfect fit. Baked for at least 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Used finely chopped fresh chinook salmon and fresh herbs, twas excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flyrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Love the idea of the recipe, but there are a couple of suggestions I would make. First, the cheddar is overwhelming, and this is coming from a gal who LOVES cheddar! I will mix up the cheeses next time. Some Monterey Jack to mix in maybe, to give a bit of heat. Second, I will be cooking the quiche much longer next time. I left it in 45 minutes, and it was a beautiful golden brown on top and the toothpick came out clean, but then... it was SO runny. Not like a quiche at all. Next time, I will add some flour to the mix, I think, and cook it at a lower temp for an hour+. Still-- a great idea for a fish dinner that isn't boring, and remarkably easy and frugal to put together! I never thought I would say that salmon quiche would be a go-to meal for busy nights, but once I tweak this a tad I am betting it will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawcatuck, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
it was relly god
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States