Salmon Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Will MAKE AGAIN! EASY EASY to make; TASTY; NEED TO BAKE longer than the 30 minutes; see notes for different herbs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICKI JO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I modified it just a touch. Added about 1T Dijon mustard, used half and half instead of evap milk, used 2tsp dill and about 1/2 tsp pampered chef citrus basil rub! It needed to bake almost an hour so the cooking time submitted with the recipe was wrong. Also I did not use the seasonings listed in the main recipe other than salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Wasmund

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Loved it . Great recipe. Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is really delicious and very easy. I make two crusts, use one, and freeze the other, which I can use to make a spinach quiche later. I used low fat cheddar to cut down on the calories a bit, and the second time I made it used Eggbeaters. Both substitutions were quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bethany66
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I'm only giving this a 4 but just because I did it a bit differently and can't say for sure how it would be if I'd followed it exactly. But the version I ended up with was a 5-star, and that's coming from my husband, who is very critical. The quiche texture was light and it had excellent flavor. My version: For the "crust", I used 3 canned refrigerator biscuits, rolled very thin, and pressed into a crock. Instead of cubed Cheddar, I used one cup of shredded Colby Jack, and did NOT add more cheese on top at the end--one cup was plenty. I used dried/minced onions instead of real ones since my husband won't eat real ones. I did put it into a blender but I don't really see any need to do so next time. I think that whisking it together well would produce the same result. Instead of parsley and sage, I used just a little dill weed, because I think think the flavor blends best with salmon, and it still adds the color. I used SMOKED salmon instead of regular salmon, which adds an inordinately different (and better) flavor in my opinion. I cooked it for only 25 minutes but my crock continues to cook for a bit after something comes out of the oven. What a tasty meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany66
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
OMG ... a wonderful recipe!!! I love salmon but rarely have canned salmon. Some canned salmon was on sale so I bought some. This recipe caught my eye. I basically followed the recipe ... but used a homemade pie crust. Put the flaked salmon and cheddar cheese on unbaked pie shell. Added the blended liquids w/ spices. Baked for 20 minutes, then topped with grated Parmesan cheese and baked for another 20 minutes. Lovely, lovely combination! Boo hoo to the reviewer that sad cheddar cheese and salmon is not a good combination. BTW, my grandfather was a commercial salmon fisherman in Astoria, OR. Salmon is near and dear to my heart. My mother lived into her early 90's because she probably had salmon every day of her life growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Photo by marianne
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I just made it today. I had to cook it longer than the 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This was easy to make I added mushroom as suggested from another receipt on this site. Delicious. Thank you ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I'm not sure what went wrong with this recipe, I made it exactly as it says, except I chopped up a bit more onions. I'm not sure if that made a difference, but eventhough I used a 9in frozen crust like it says, the whole thing overflowed, did not cook all the way and when we did try it it was SO bad. No flavor at all. I'm really confused as to what went wrong because obviously most people enjoy this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States