Salmon Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2003
I made a few changes since my family doesn't care for Feta cheese. I mixed finely chopped green onion with 1/2 cup cream cheese and 1/2 cup Miracle Whip, 1/4 cup finely grated Parmesan cheese and the salmon; then I filled puff pastry shells and baked according to instructions. This recipe made a wonderful appetizer tray for our fishing club's outdoor BBQ. Thanks Kay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I used fresh salmon and drizzled it with 3T of olive oil and sprinkled with salt and pepper then baked it in the oven at 400* for about 10 minutes. I let it cool for a few minutes and then flaked it with a fork and combined it with the other ingredients. I also cut the puff pastry into smaller sections, as the packets get much bigger when they bake. Some of my packs did split open, so I would probably fill them less and also try to rub some egg on the seam to make them stay together better when baking. Overall it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
This was real tasty, just got done eating it. I made it half peppered smoked salmon & half tiny shrimp and it was exceptional. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I omitted the cheese - didn't want any special trips to the store. These are delish. I put lemon zest, S&P on the fish that I cubed and dried very well. Be sure to refrigerate the dough parcels for about 15 minutes before baking. Serve with a dill sauce, creme fraiche or alone...they are wonderful and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
Great recipe! After reading the reviews and I used Bisquick as well instead of the frozen puffs. The result was a smaller dumpling version of the puffs which was good but maybe the frozen puffs could have made it a bit more airy or crispy. I substituted the feta for reduced fat cream cheese, then added green onions and spinach. They were fantastic! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
8oz feta, 4oz cream cheese, 1 clove
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
So easy to make and taste great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by viciouslysh
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I used the seamless pillsbury roll, which worked very well. Some other reviews mentioned the concern around the cheese. I used goat cheese and it was wonderful, but I actually don't believe you could go wrong with any variation. This is a wonderful recipe!! The next time I will use goat cheese again as well as add green onion or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraDarigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
First off, this recipe is not as difficult as it may first appear. I had dinner on the table in 45 minutes. This dish has great presentation; my husband said it was "fancy." The filling is very rich. A little goes a long way so be sparing. In the future I will probably add some spinach as the author suggested for more color, nutrition, and variety. Overall, a lovely dish for the not-too-picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
tasted great, but I had A LOT of filling leftover, enough to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Making Chicken Curry Puffs

Learn how to make an easy chicken and curry appetizer.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States